Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: SlipStream GX - BUG REPORT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,044

    Post SlipStream GX - BUG REPORT

    This thread is created for only reporting bugs and glitches. No other discussion. The team will check on this thread, so don't worry, your post will be noticed shortly.

    Please use this form to report a bug:


    SlipStream GX release version:
    Your OS:
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    Used ship [if not in menu]:
    Bug description:


    Also, it is always helpful if you have the possibility to attach a screenshot or, if possible, even do a video of it.
    Please use common sense! This is a game in development. Before posting a bug, ask yourself if you just happen to see work in progress!
    Last edited by docfo4r; 26th December 2012 at 04:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    Amplificated
    Posts
    1,028

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    Christmas "beta"

    Your OS:
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    RAM: 6GB Corsair DDR3@2.2ghz, 8-8-8-24 timings
    GFX: Ati HD5870 OC
    CPU: i7 960

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Er... Always on specific event.

    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    The only one available in the Christmas "beta"

    Used ship [if not in menu]:
    The only one available in the Christmas "beta"

    Bug description:
    Every speed pad hit causes the frame where you first touch the speed pad to pause for approx. 0.7 seconds. The game still runs while the frame is paused, i.e. you will crash and appear at the wall automatically once that 0.7 seconds runs out.
    Makes the "beta" unplayable.

    -----------------------------

    EDIT - Dev team have confirmed this bug has been fixed in the latest version
    Last edited by Hellfire_WZ; 28th December 2012 at 07:21 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,044

    Default

    In the name of the whole DevTeam I want to apologize for the unhappy conversation over here. We'll take care about our replies to you and will carefully read your suggestions and opinions. After all, your feedback is what counts most for us and what we are asking for, so of course we are ready to receive positive feedback as well as critical and negative feedback and we will try to work out problems and bugs.

    On another note, I'd like to remind that we are a 9 people team without any professional experience, we do this in our spare time, next to work, study and personal life without getting paid for it so please don't expect a PC follow-up to Wipeout HD or something. We can't replace SL

    Anyways, please don't hesitate to tell us your opinions. Do this by using the main thread or, to talk about a certain demo, use the new thread created by Xpand. This thread here is only meant for reporting bugs and no other conversation. It helps us having an overview and we can work on your report/bug/problem much faster.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    "Other discussion" has been removed from this thread. As doc says, this is for reporting ONLY.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    124

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    Christmas "beta"

    Your OS:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    4GB RAM
    AMD Phenom(tm) II x4 965 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.5GHz
    ATI Radeon HD 5750
    DirectX 11

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Once, self-fixed after completing race and restarting (Re-loading the track without restarting the client).

    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    Cassandra

    Bug description:
    Textures exploded, it was like that around the entire track.
    http://filesmelt.com/dl/fdagdardagd.png

    Attachment 7700

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    I'll say this one more time. BUG REPORTS ONLY. If I have to clean this thread out again I'll start dishing out infractions.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    arch595esc_
    Posts
    24

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    26ca82a (October 2013 demo)

    Your OS:
    OS X Mountain Lion, Version 10.8.5

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    MacBook Air 2013: 8GB RAM, Intel HD 5000, Intel Core i7-4650U (dualcore)

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Always

    Bug description:
    Settings are not saved. If I set audio volume or display settings and restart the game the clean way, the settings are reset to defaults. Where does the Mac version store its preferences?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,529

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    26ca82a (October 2013 demo)

    Your OS:
    Windows 7 x64

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    Asus Notebook K52F/K62F, RAM:4Gb, GPU: Intel HD Graphics, CPU: Intel i3 2.53GHz

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Several times

    Bug description:
    Random static puffs of ship dust floating around at Draco Cavernae, dirt section;
    Losing races even though I'm in first place when crossing the finish line; (Some times);
    Headlights not connected to the ship model (The ship rotates but there's no visible change in the headlight's ground splash);

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    United States
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    pp-123
    Posts
    199

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version: 26ca82a (October demo)
    Your OS: Mac OSX 10.6.8 Snow Leopard
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]: MacBookPro, RAM 8 GB, GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 320M, CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo (Modified so there is now 4 cores instead of 2)
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]: Always
    Raced track [if not in menu]: N/A
    Used ship [if not in menu]: N/A
    Bug description: After seeing the AirTime Productions screen, I blackscreened and the game crashed after about an hour of the rainbow wheel of death.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    Ruuku___ (three underscores)
    Posts
    32

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    Your OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]: 4gb RAM, GTX650 Ti, AMD Phenom 2 x4 920, traditional HDD, PS3 controller
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]n coincidence
    Raced track [if not in menu]: Cassandra, Draco Carvernae
    Used ship [if not in menu]: ATLAS Enforcer
    Bug description:
    The AI doesn't seem to recognize mines all that well. I'll sometimes find massive clumps of them inside each other, causing massive lag and a loud, often sound engine breaking, noise. How are the AI getting all these mines, and why do they all put them in the same spot and without getting hit?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    PSN ID
    karl53
    Posts
    11

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version: October 2013 Demo
    Your OS: Windows 8.1 64-bit
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]: 8GB DDR3 RAM, XFX Radeon HD 7870 GPU, AMD FX 6350 CPU.
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:Always
    Raced track [if not in menu]: None
    Used ship [if not in menu]: None
    Bug description: I get an 'Access Violation (0xc0000005) in module' on start up.
    EDIT: I tried the x86 version and it works fine, just the x64 thats the problem.

    Game looks really cool from the vids I've seen btw, keep it up
    Last edited by Icaras666; 20th December 2013 at 11:52 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    arch595esc_
    Posts
    24

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version: August 2014 Demo
    Your OS: OS X Mavericks 10.9.4
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]: Macbook Air 2013 (8GB RAM, i7 4650U haswell)
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]: Always
    Bug description: The game gets stuck when the ps3 sixaxis is used with bluetooth or usb (gamepad companion app)

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Goldstar Advancements Obital Defence Platform 'Sentinel Station'
    PSN ID
    kingpin123455
    Posts
    51

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version: May 2014 (Complete guess) [bug might still be in current version]
    Your OS: Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]: Processor: AMD A4-5300 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics 3.40 GHz
    RAM: 4.00 GB
    Graphic card: NAVIDIA GeForce GTX 650
    System type: 64-bit
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]: Always
    Beg description: When the Airtime Studios logo shows up, the game freezes and then crashes.
    Last edited by kingpin12345; 31st July 2015 at 11:24 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,529

    Default

    We need to know the version. Check the game files' creation dates. Edit the post with the build date.

    (This message is needed, don't delete it)
    Last edited by Xpand; 27th July 2015 at 11:38 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    Posts
    129

    Default

    version: august 2014 demo
    OS: windows 10
    hardware: i don't know but its a cheap hp laptop
    the bug occurred every time
    raced track: all
    ship: all
    description: many textures are missing, to the extent that the game is un-playable.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •