Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 61

Thread: Wipeout 2048 - Technical Assistance

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default Wipeout 2048 - Technical Assistance

    Please use the following Facebook page to keep up to date on fixes and upcoming patches for 2048. You can also report any technical issues.
    http://www.facebook.com/notes/wipeou...96415437091069

    Alternatively, email the team directly at wipeout2048@scee.net with full details and your PSN ID

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montréal
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Darkdrium777
    Posts
    4,553

    Default

    Wow that e-mail is a good move. Thank you guys.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Geleen in the Netherlands
    PSN ID
    MarcoM1972
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I kindly asked for racebox in 2048.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Very last node in MP-Campaign is there but not "touchable" anymore!?

    Hi there,

    I'm a new member to this forum, reading for years, but never registered, till now.
    Please apologize my spelling, I do my best.

    Ok, I want to post some infos regarding a bug I encountered today.
    Here is part of what I wrote to SCEE:
    ...
    I'm from germany and the last 2 weeks I spent every spare minute with this nice game, till today, cause 2 things happened:


    Frist and most horrible:
    I played MP till last node (Level 20) and didn't made it on my first 2 attemps. The next couple of races I chose some nodes from earlier Levels and then wanted to go back, but the node - still there in grey - is not "touchable"! I maxed out the view, I tried to restart the game, restart the console etc. Nothing.

    I can't finish the Campaings last node - this is ... argh .... not funny
    ...

    Ok, hope you don't have the same issue


    bye
    zoetl (a wipeout-fan since the first PSOne Title)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montréal
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Darkdrium777
    Posts
    4,553

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MarcoM View Post
    I kindly asked for racebox in 2048.
    This is not for feature requests. This is for technical assistance and bug reports unless they openly state otherwise.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    Zoetl - Details are above if you wish to report it. I think that's the first we've seen of an issue like that, so definitely worth flagging up.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Le Havre. FFF team base
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Asayyeah -OFW-
    Posts
    4,006

    Default

    Thx for the links Charlie, much appreciated here

    We had a gig at my place with MadIce, DjManiac and Expitarius on saturday. Expi simply can't load his game anymore, we tried everything and eventually we posted on 2048 facebook page & twitter & mailed them (thx to MadIce for the english help ).
    He is still waiting for answers.

    His case is worst than mine but I must tell I also continue experimenting so weird things with my vita and 2048 (multiple freezes, had to sign off psn first into setup if i want to join a multiplayer or crossplay game to see that my online campaign has been reseted to zero, or can't join online friends properly). I should maybe send an email or ask someone to post for me through facebook or tweeter in order to fix those things but I don't feel the need of it : within the last week I have played it 3 days : good sign there's something wrong with the game and me : especially for a brand new wipeout I was enthousiastic when i first tested it at PGW last year.
    Big desillusion

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Already reported to scee

    Quote Originally Posted by Hellfire_WZ View Post
    Zoetl - Details are above if you wish to report it. I think that's the first we've seen of an issue like that, so definitely worth flagging up.
    Hi Hellfire_WZ,

    first of all thanks for your nice youtube channel. It is you, am I right!?

    I already wrote (like stated) the issue to wipeout2048@scee.net and hopefully I'm not alone with this issue.
    Is that what you mean by report?

    Btw: I already tried things like completing the second to last node a second time etc. but the very last node is still not "touchable".
    Can you image how frustrating this is? I'm no master wipeout-player and was happy to complete most of the 210 nodes in Multiplayer and just skipping about 20 nodes. No motivation to do any 2048 right now :-(


    bye
    zoetl

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    Yes, you are right Thanks

    That's about all you can do at the moment, if anyone else comes up with the issue then it'd be interesting to see if there are any common factors causing it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asayyeah View Post
    Expi simply can't load his game anymore, we tried everything and eventually we posted on 2048 facebook page & twitter & mailed them (thx to MadIce for the english help ).
    I can't load mine either as of this evening. I was just getting the hang of it as well, the last couple of days have been great. This sucks.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    From Stuart Lovegrove on Twitter:

    "If you have emailed wipeout2048@scee.net we are getting through the mails . I'm in usa at the mo so I've moved timezones "

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    459

    Angry An Error Occurred Argh!!

    I am also having problems with vita/2048

    I started up my Vita, and when I went to launch 2048 I got a message 'An Error Occurred' in a combo box. Gutted :-

    I then tried to start it up again and it then loaded. I had a quick single player race, then hit online. I was upset to see the welcome message as if it was the first time I started it up!! ( All my multiplayer Elites were gone!!

    Not happy = sending bug report to SL :-
    Last edited by Mu5; 7th March 2012 at 06:34 AM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    The multiplayer campaign will appear as a blank grid if you try to access it without a successful connection. Try this - load up Crossplay and exit when you reach a lobby. Then try the campaign again. Works for me every time

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    459

    Default

    Thanks for the info mate

    Initially I had a wireless connection when I launched the game. Im not sure why it would have dropped as its usually fine.

    Im wondering why I got the 'An error occurred' generic message when i started 2048 up, any ideas?

    *edit*

    So tonight after launching the game (with wireless connection) i got to see what rank i am in speed lap - Friends and Global are greyed out. WTF.

    I then launch online mode and get...

    'An error occurred in the following application - (C2-12828-1) .. Wipeout 2048"

    Anyone else had this?
    Last edited by Mu5; 8th March 2012 at 08:05 AM. Reason: more bugs

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    paris
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    leungbok - BADTEST
    Posts
    2,546

    Default

    Not sure but it seems familiar ! I've experimented all kinds of connection issues, but a restart of the game or vita always fixed it (except if it's a sen maintenance off course).
    Not very stable yet, some patch will solve it soon i hope

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Squallie
    Posts
    178

    Default

    My Online campaign is reset as well. It happened one time before but that time it came back. This time my progress wont come back even if I restart the Vita or anything. Both times this happened have been right after downloading a Challenge in Near. Anyone else had that problem? Wont download a challenge again until I hear more about this. :/

    edit: And I have tried to first join a lobby in crossplay to make sure im online and then go to online, its still completely reset.
    Last edited by Skvall; 8th March 2012 at 06:16 PM.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    F*ck... it's now happened to me as well, CrossPlay trick isn't working. All elite up to level 14.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Squallie
    Posts
    178

    Default

    :/

    Did you download a challenge from Near before it happened?

    Anyone else have the same problem?

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    quettehou (manche)
    PSN ID
    ExpitariuS
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hello guys,
    so i managed to solve my problem of this famous error C2-12828-1, making a backup of my saves on my pc then I removed the patch folder and reinstalling my saves, the game works again.
    The only problem is i lost all my online progress, it doesn't matter i was not very far

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    Most of my problems (including the corrupted save file) have come when doing SLs using friend's ghosts or Global ghosts. Shame because it's a fantastic idea and a great motivator. It just seems a bit buggy at the moment, the game crashes a lot when I do it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •