Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: JX350 RP OOC (Out-of-character) chat and information

Default JX350 RP OOC (Out-of-character) chat and information

Please Read This First

Well first of all, another first-to-read - FEISAR is in charge of these threads and as such his rules for Role-Playing are law and must be followed as such. (http://www.wipeoutzone.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7840)

Welcome to the first WipEout RPG I'm running with the blessing of MetaKraken and F.E.I.S.A.R. I've not had a huge amount of experience in this particular field, but I do confess to having run a Star Fox RPG back when I was a lot younger, so I have some experience with sci-fi settings, barrel rolls and female pilots in jumpsuits just a leeetle too tight for them. I've done more non fan-based ones since as well.

The idea for this RP, if you didn't quite follow the introductory post, is that there will be a season run for junior pilots (age 16-25) alongside the FX500 (Fury) league using FX350 (HD)-ready ships from a number of manufacturers, some with a large presence in the FX500 and some as privateers using old chassis designs built up to legal specifics.

I will take two characters in this play - one being a pilot and the other being Krystian Atkinson, the man organised by the AG-racing commission to organise the JX350, with the result that I will be making most of the announcements on the races - but if needed I can fill a slot for the pilots necessary as well.

Given that there are people here of higher rank than me, all moderators can assume the role of any important member of the AG-racing commission as one of Krystian's superiors to tell him to please desist, or if I'm away for a long while, to take my role.