Page 52 of 357 FirstFirst ... 24248495051525354555662102152 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 3564

Thread: (SSGX Origins) Let's make a Wipeout game! This time for real!

  1. #511
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the center... Poland?
    PSN ID
    zero3growlithe
    Posts
    778

    Default

    What about my buildings? Well, ya, the're not futuristic. Well, ya, it's kinda ugly... nvm.
    I haven't forgotten about them
    btw. Today i'll try to get some time to export some of my models to .3ds If you need i can try to find an ".3dm to .obj" converter.

  2. #512

    Default

    For those having problems with importing from Sketchup:

    http://www.katsbits.com/tutorials/bl...s-advanced.php

  3. #513
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    eww stalker!!!
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    billychanxtr33m
    Posts
    210

    Default

    i saw zerogrowlithes flythrough vid and got pretty excited about this!! i would be happy to help in anyway possible, keep up the good work! ^_^

  4. #514
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Malton (between Brampton and Mississauga. Literally) ,Ontario,Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    shamarskii
    Posts
    451

    Default

    Thanks Aspect but, it's kinda 'messy' (It scared me after re-formatting it!) Well, it was a test track just for importing.

    Zero, thanks!! (I hope it imports better than my S.Up test...)

    Billy,Chan or 33m (I'll call you 1 of 3 names (up to you)), any help would be nice, drawings-programming. Any act of kindness is remembered, no matter how small (I got this off a banner at school)

    P.S. Everyone, how about clay moddles... nah, IDK, I'm good with clay! ^_^

  5. #515
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I was wondering what the final engine is that you will be using. You're currently using Blender, but that's not a video game engine. Is someone going to build something in C++/C#? Are you going to use Unreal, Unity, or XNA?

  6. #516

    Default

    I myself will be sticking to Blender with the game that I am making. As for others, I cannot say. Since this is a fun fan project I cant really see the point of going over to commercial engines that cost money or to languages most here do not know.

    And Blender does do games well! Check out YoFrankie, or a recent Mario Galaxy spin off fan game:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGqyv...eature=related

  7. #517
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Malton (between Brampton and Mississauga. Literally) ,Ontario,Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    shamarskii
    Posts
    451

    Default

    I say leave commercial engines to a company. Maybe, near the end of this, SONY might find out about this and want it in stores. Then, maybe SONY would get it for us. Untill then, I'm not buying engines...

    Well I feel dumb, I can't make nodes... AND my half the track teleported... AGAIN.

    P.S. One day Blender's camera is going to be like S.Up. I hope?

  8. #518

    Default

    Explain, whats the problem? Do you want me to do a more in depth post on how the AI works?

  9. #519
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the center... Poland?
    PSN ID
    zero3growlithe
    Posts
    778

    Default

    Feisar, here's my pack of 5 new ships for our game in *.3ds They seem to be okay, but check them if textures loads correctly.
    https://rapidshare.com/files/4605282..._Ships_NEW.rar

    (it took me some time to export them although there weren't any problems with that )
    EDIT:
    Exporting Alphard Track....
    Joining meshes...
    Assigning textures...
    Fatal exception Fx000435 occured: Can't export texture mapping... skipping...
    Collecting files...
    Compressing...
    Uploading files... Completed succesfully!
    Receiving download link: https://rapidshare.com/files/4605573..._Converted.rar

    Pending exports: Corridon 6
    Last edited by zero3growlithe; 4th May 2011 at 01:05 PM.

  10. #520
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Malton (between Brampton and Mississauga. Literally) ,Ontario,Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    shamarskii
    Posts
    451

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rotational_aspect View Post
    Explain, whats the problem? Do you want me to do a more in depth post on how the AI works?
    Yes please! Problem; making nodes. I bring up both node and object editor and now I can't make one.

    Zero, are you a computer? Ha ha ha! Reminded me about Megaman and Metabots.

    P.S. If I'm a problem just tell me ok.
    Last edited by feisar rocket; 4th May 2011 at 09:12 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •