Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PAL to NTSC Wipeout series

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    New York City
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    111

    Default PAL to NTSC Wipeout series

    ANY Wipeout game can be made to play NTSC from PAL. Go to any site that deals with console games and get a tool for PSX/PS1 called P4U or use a .ppf file patcher.

    I recommend P4U since you can make your own patch to either video format. Also get cdrwin to extract the cd since these tools use .bin files to patch. P4U can patch clone cd .img files too.

    So grab your NTSC or PAL copy of these or any other import games and give it a whirl. It worked for me to use these on Wipeout 3: SE

    Remember these tools are for the RETAIL versions of games you already own. Patching bootlegs that you downloaded is not what I am going to help you on.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5

    Default Ok, wait, I am very confused. How do I get WO3 SE to work?

    I just got myself a legit copy of Wipeout 3 SE, and I live in the US. I would like to play this game asap, and I would like to know how this can be accomplished. I looked at the other post here and I'm somewhat confused. Any help would be much appreciated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Columbia, South Carolina.
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    DJTECHNO
    Posts
    1,228

    Default

    throw me some information to

    my tournament is involved around using all the Wipeout Games
    and some of them I am trying to get need to be converted to the American way
    of game play standards.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default

    .
    ''... need to be converted to the American way
    of game play standards.''
    for the purposes of your challenge, they don't need any conversion, as Al has already explained in the thread on that topic
    .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Columbia, South Carolina.
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    DJTECHNO
    Posts
    1,228

    Default

    "right"

    alright! I didn't pay attention

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    New York City
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: Ok, wait, I am very confused. How do I get WO3 SE to wo

    Quote Originally Posted by Caffeinated
    I just got myself a legit copy of Wipeout 3 SE, and I live in the US. I would like to play this game asap, and I would like to know how this can be accomplished. I looked at the other post here and I'm somewhat confused. Any help would be much appreciated.
    Depends for what console. Is it for the grey playstation (PSX) or the PS1 or maybe the PS2.

    The patching method used with P4U affects these consoles in different ways.

    So I will not confuse you on which does which.

    Get back to me soon and I will help you. I have this game look: http://www.wipeoutzone.com/forums/vi...216&highlight=

    also do a search for me as author to find any info on what I have done.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •