PDA

View Full Version : WipEout in LittleBigPlanet

AGgamer
21st May 2015, 02:16 AM
So I've been making levels in the LittleBigPlanet games for about 6 years now and I finally decided to get around to making this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMqdes7900Y

Obviously it's not done, but's basic logic mapping is done. And yes, that's supposed to be Cold Comfort in the background (I'm trying my best to replicate it into a LBP music sequencer so I can use it as in-game soundtrack). I think it's amazing how much you can do in LittleBigPlanet. :D

vincoof
21st May 2015, 07:52 AM
It looks like a combination between wipEout and Micro Machines, two racing games that I love. Good work!

Hybrid Divide
21st May 2015, 04:02 PM
Wow! Well done! And I bet Tim Wright would approve of the remix of Cold Comfort, too! (Any way you can make an MP3 of that? :D )

Were the speed and weapon pads encoded into the game? Or did you do that somehow?

AGgamer
21st May 2015, 06:26 PM
The speed and weapon pads are not pre-made objects so I had to build them myself. The speed pads where easy because all I needed to do is whenever the ship's hit box touches one it receives a speed boost. The weapon pads however took a whole day to program.

I'll see what I can do about uploading my remix of Cold Comfort once it's done. :)

Edit: I also am demonstrating CPU controlled ships here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jC-FMcjeyQc
They can use all the weapons except for Autopilot because... well it's kinda useless to them.

Hybrid Divide
22nd May 2015, 09:40 PM
Niiiice! Are you planning to do other classic teams, too? (Qirex, AG-Sys, etc)

AGgamer
22nd May 2015, 10:48 PM
Yes! Of course! I am also considering the inclusion of Goteki, Assegai, and Icaras but I probably wont bother. I may also have a selectable alt skin for the craft, one for each of the two pilots per team, but this is also unlikely.

Update! All weapons are now fully operational!