PDA

View Full Version : So Online Play really isnt THAT bad guys.

TheFrostE
17th February 2012, 11:19 PM
ok ok, i know theres no racebox and no way to set what you want to do atm. (hopefully this changes) BUT what is there works very well. its fun to have the little mini objs. to do during your online play. it keeps it interesting. the voting system is cool to, you get two options after each race and they are always different from what ive played. the game will also auto pair you with friends if they are online and theres room in the game. Lots of people are saying that everybody always picks combat and im going to 200% disagree with that, out of 20 or so races today i played literally 2 combats, almost always Race got way more votes. and Combat is cool too anyways, and the game also gives you plently of time to change ships for specific events if you choose to.

check out some of my online videos and commentary ive been doing for 2048, it will show off how well the online gameplay is functioning :D

http://www.youtube.com/limitbreakgamers

leungbok
17th February 2012, 11:38 PM
I sincerely thinks that the online campaign can be fun to complete and that the different objectives in races gives more interest...but...once the campaign completed it can start to slowly becomes boring to always jump on random races.
Some customization is necessary to keep the fun in the long term.

Stardragon88
18th February 2012, 03:14 AM
Lately I've been seeing more and more new people online and people have been picking Race more and more, it's certainly not Combat all the time anymore. I do have a couple of things to nitpick about though.