PDA

View Full Version : Rookie Pilot

ZenDJiNN
2nd August 2007, 06:20 PM
Hi everyone.

It's my first post, my first time with a PSP & my first time with "Pure". I have only just started with the PSP (A few days ago) and only bought it because of Pure. I started playing "Quantum Redshift" a few weeks ago (on the Xbox) and got completely hooked on Anti-Grav...... Started searching for some other games & came across Pure & the PSP...... And the rest is history! :)

I have played Pure for only a few days now and i'm really enjoying it, and have LOADS of questions..... (Which i shall save & ask a few at a time, for your sanity!) :)

So far i have only had a try at the most basic levels and have achieved 2 golds. Going on what i have experienced so far, i can't believe that some people make it all the way to the Top levels..... the speed seems impossible! :)

Anyway, i'll be hanging around & watching, playing & learning......

Dr. Angryman
2nd August 2007, 06:44 PM
WELCOME! So your a new player, eh? Well, hope you succeed on your WipEout adventures. :p It took me about seven months to get the Purist ranking.... Then I had to delete some of it to make room for Race Driver 2006. :frown: *sigh* At least I'm back up to Guru now....

HAVE FUN IN THE ZONE FORUMS ZENDJINN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Happy Emoticons: :):beer:p:clap8):hyper:banzai:D:dizzy:g:nod:cowboy :pc

YAY!?

ZenDJiNN
2nd August 2007, 07:09 PM
Hey!! Thanks for that Angryman. "7 Months!!" .... Wow.... i've got some work to do then. :) Still, that's what it's all about & it's really enjoyable!!

I have a question..... When you win single player races (not Tournaments) do you get a ranking (or Golds) that go towards the total count or do you only get those from the Tournaments?

And if you're a Guru, can you be my Guru 2!? :) :)

Dr. Angryman
2nd August 2007, 07:12 PM
You get a medal on any mode, besides freeplay.... Imagine if you did win medals on freeplay. Gold for about ten hours on Modesto Heights! Hah!

q_dmc12