PDA

View Full Version : Need some tips from the pros

ITHAKA
14th July 2006, 01:52 PM
Okay so I am very new to wipeout, I got wipeout 3 and started playing it on my psone and pc.
I can play alright but I want to know how do you guys play on phantom? I cant even play on vemon at terminal with anything other than the feisar.

I do use the air brakes but the ship slides off the hits the side and bounces off and hits the other side. What I do is release the accelerator for a short time before entering the turn.

I have unlocked the first prototype track and have got gold in porto with all the ships in vemon, but I cant race on stanza inter with the quirex, I hit every side on every turn.

Some tips will be great.

PS - I use the D-pad , I just cant get the hang of the analog sticks.

Sausehuhn
14th July 2006, 02:15 PM
just some small tips:

- The Qirex is hard to handle, it's nothing you have to bother about if you can't handle it.

- You often have to turn into the curve before you are actually there.

- Not every turn needs the airbrakes.

- Try to use weapons tactically. When you have an autopilot use it at the right turn, not directly after you get it. And deactivate it (by pressing [_] ) when you don't need it anymore so you won't crash into a wall when it deactivates automatically.

- And last but not least: practise, practise, practise! When you're completely new to the series (or even just to the game) you simply can't handle Phantom right from the start. That's normal (axcept you're Asayyeah ;)). When I unlocked Phantom and played it 1st in WipEout Pure I went back to Rapier and tried to learn this class proberly 1st before I went on to the next one. You can do that with every class!

Ah: and welcome to the 'zone :)

bakkufu
14th July 2006, 02:28 PM