Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44

Thread: Multiplayer Weapons Glitch

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    mannjon
    Posts
    869

    Default Multiplayer Weapons Glitch

    This just happened this morning and I wonder if anyone else has had this happen to them.

    I was hosting a race lobby, and instead of having "weapons on" the bar at the bottom showed the weapons for an Eliminator match. I had just played a few round earlier and was getting pissed that I didn't get a turbo for 3 races when it dawned on me. What was happening was that I was racing but there were only weapons and no turbos, autopilots, or shields.

    Has this happened to anyone else?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    East Lothian, Scotland
    PSN ID
    Rapier_Racer -OFW-
    Posts
    3,224

    Default

    Never heard of that before, did it have any effect on the frequency of the weapons handed out? For example were there more quakes than usual?

    Edit: Actually now that I think about it the pads probably deactivated as normal right?
    Last edited by Rapier Racer; 26th November 2014 at 06:20 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East London
    PSN ID
    TERRA-WRISTS / SKRUFFEM
    Posts
    962

    Default

    guys, this is a well known thing actually.

    when in online single races, look at the weps icon, if its switching to all weps, you aint getting no turbos. just go back to settings and pick another track, then check icon again. rinse repeat.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    ^That, it's actually easy to re-create as well and in fact, makes for the perfect green race, despite having no greens, fair and square on turbos for everyone, none lol ^^

    I'm curious if the damage of the weaps is also higher like it is in elims

    Cipher

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    mannjon
    Posts
    869

    Default

    I was kind of hoping to find a glitch that would use Time Trial rules actually. How awesome would that be to race with everyone getting one turbo per lap and not lose shield energy?

    This actually happened again in about an hour after the initial occurrence. Only this time it was a Tournament. Horrible times because Sol2 Fwd and Rev as well as Cheng Fwd and Rev were all on there. I don't think I made it over any bridges without being Quaked off.

    If there is a new game anytime soon, this would be yet another great feature to add: being able to select and deselect weapons. So if you wanted a true green race, you could do that. If you wanted a race that tested your aim, you could have Turbos, cannons, and rockets for example.

    @Cipher, do you know how reproduce these results? It would be nice to do some green racing under these circumstance, but it would have to be a private lobby, so I'd need to know how to do it on the fly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East London
    PSN ID
    TERRA-WRISTS / SKRUFFEM
    Posts
    962

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cipher View Post
    ^That, it's actually easy to re-create as well and in fact, makes for the perfect green race, despite having no greens, fair and square on turbos for everyone, none lol ^^

    I'm curious if the damage of the weaps is also higher like it is in elims

    Cipher
    tbh, I didn't notice if the damage is more this way or not. This glitch thing can happen up to 3 times in a row though.

    @Mannjon, the devs probably inserted this glitch (if you can call it that) to give noobs a better chance at levelling the playing field. If I was a dev, I'd consider it too - it's absolutely a viable option to give noobs a fair chance in some races against the pros.

    As for the whole wanting a turbo glitch, there's nothing wrong with dreaming

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    874

    Default

    never heard of this particular glitch. @cipher: can you make a video showing how to enable that glitch, plz

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East London
    PSN ID
    TERRA-WRISTS / SKRUFFEM
    Posts
    962

    Default

    I'm shocked you've never seen it before.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    @JF Check your PMs

    @Mosh i know, it can even stay after a PS3 reboot, it's crazy
    Joining a normal online single race lobby and doing a race will usually fix it though

    Cipher
    Last edited by Cipher; 27th November 2014 at 09:52 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Central Scotland
    PSN ID
    stin_wz, PS3 , Vita and PS4
    Posts
    3,721

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by terra-wrists View Post
    guys, this is a well known thing actually.

    when in online single races, look at the weps icon, if its switching to all weps, you aint getting no turbos. just go back to settings and pick another track, then check icon again. rinse repeat.
    Didn't know that!, and seriously, that's new to me, should have be more attention but l will definitely check on that.

    Cheers moshi

    stevie

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •