Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Delay in new account activation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,240

    Default Delay in new account activation

    A quick message to anyone waiting for their accounts to be activated

    Unfortunately my PC decided it didn't like me anymore last week and the CPU fried itself. As such, until my replacement arrives this weekend I will only be able to access the site via mobile devices and moderating new accounts on them is incredibly awkward. Once my new rig is up and running I will start the activation process again, please be patient until then

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    DDD113
    Posts
    562

    Arrow

    And never forget the cake!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 8
    PSN ID
    theconzio
    Posts
    849

    Default

    Yes, everyone loves cake.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,240

    Default

    Right, the new beast is now up and running, so once I've got everything reinstalled and up to date, I'll get back on to activating accounts. Unfortunately it demanded cake to start up the first time so there's none left.

    Thanks for your patience

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    DDD113
    Posts
    562

    Default

    "The cake is a lie, but the cake still exists. Only the chosen few can reach it..." - Omega329

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 8
    PSN ID
    theconzio
    Posts
    849

    Default

    Yes, the chosen one.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montréal
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Darkdrium777
    Posts
    4,551

    Default

    Didja overclock too hard?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,240

    Default

    Nah, it was stock. I should have seen this coming as it was giving me issues when I bought it, but they disappeared soon after until it finally conked out.

    Funny enough, I actually got the same hardware failure error when I started up the new PC as well. However, this one was manufacturer overclocked and removing it solved the issue. Rule of thumb - if you want it done right, do it yourself

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •