Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 70

Thread: I DID IT! - Syncopia online multiplayer

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    Doc! how you been? ^^ SSGX coming along nicely, just saw the vid on the youtubes keep it up!

    As for this glitch, i've been trying a good while yesterday, but didn't work out, so it's still completely random lol, don't seem to find a pattern for it either
    Derpy wipeout with it's funky bugs.
    And i saw that as well, but i have no clue how it could happen, i've never seen any other track than TDRr get replaced, so i wouldn't hope for it, but it makes me wonder as well, gotta see that code h doc?

    Cipher

    - - - Updated - - -

    Will do JF, just for you <3
    although the random state of this glitch, cant promise i'll get it form the get go though, but the method works

    Cipher

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    Thanks.
    Am doing ok, enjoying [enjoyed] a free week before the big exams come up on Xmas How about you?

    I tried it before, this glitch, and one time I had some sort of choice-combination that led me into this bug 100%.... but it was gone after restarting my PS3. So, I dunno... Maybe it is indeed just a random bug and there is no path leading to it other than the randomness. I gotta try some stuff today to see if other tracks can be glitched like this. But tbh I highly doubt it, I mean... If it is possible, there must be some sort of evidence on the internet I think.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    Baah, busy with college, slavery i tell ya , but doing fine apart from that, thx

    And lol these funky combination things, this game man, this game.... i'd love to think there's a secret path behind it all, but it is soooooo inconsistent i just think it's a random thing to do with rounding errors of double to float conversion, wouldn't know what else in code that oculd make this thing happen

    As for the other zone tracks, i dunno man, if there's time records on it, there must be a way i guess ^^

    Cipher

    - - - Updated - - -

    and sry for the double post, but here's the vid/method JF ;-)
    lobby settings and ship selection shouldn't matter



    Cipher

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    873

    Default

    thx for your efforts, but it still doesn't work for me. do you know if it has something to do with the version of the game that is used? i.e. blu-ray version or hdd version? or is it the version of PS3 that is used (fat;slim;superslim)? another possible solution could be the order of installing the updates. i.e. it is possible to install the fury pack before and after version 2.10... it is really confusing.

    edit: i'll ask my medicine man, maybe it's just some kind of voodoo involved
    edit2: the nsa should know the solution, i mean they know everthing about everthing
    Last edited by JFthebestJan; 8th November 2013 at 01:36 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    XD lol Jan

    Ok I am also trying to do get this glitch now. I know that it is possible to do this glitch with only jumping the screens [without changing tracks], but the changing tracks method always worked faster for me...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    LOL jan XD, i have the retail version of the game if it matters, but i don't think it does, don't think it's got anything to do with the PS3 model either i really don't know lol, probably voodo
    are you trying it in online or single player jan?

    And good luck doc! XD

    Cipher

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    So I tried it for singleplayer for a while now but haven't had any luck. But I found something interesting in the leaderboards.

    There shouldn't be any race times on the 4 zone tracks unless in Zone and Detonator mode, right? Now we know there are race times from ppl on Syncopia. But there are more:

    Mallavol -> SpeedLap [Venom] -> 1 entry by "neam8"
    Mallavol -> Single Race [Flash] -> 1 entry by "kingtriforce"
    Mallavol -> Multiplayer Race [Venom] -> 1544 entries [entries 1534-1540 are deleted]
    Corridon 12 -> Multiplayer Race [Venom] -> 1331 entries [entries 1327-1330 are deleted, the first entries have a time of 0.00.00]

    It is strange for me that there are 3 different race setups all on Mallavol. I dunno if that is only a bug in the leaderboards or if a few very lucky people indeed achieved a glitch race on this track, maybe even without really realizing that this is a glitch. Also it looks like it is working better on low speed classes but that I can't confirm.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    873

    Default

    i've tried both, online & offline, but still no success. i've ps3 slim and the psn version of the game. i must admit that i stopped trying after several minutes.
    @ docfo4r: i believe that the venom times are somehow related to zonebattle mode, but i could be wrong of course

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    Hmmm dunno, could be right. But then I wonder why there is no data of Pro Tozo.

    Btw: Slim version aswell + HD/Fury BluRay version

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    Kleidoscope asked that i do an indepth guide for getting this glitch, so will add some live commentary to a recording when i'm going for the glitch

    And that's quite a few entries doc, 1544 enties for multiplayer, is more entries than there are in syncopia, maybe it was a thing before some patch and since the patch, it happens less often, but when it does, it no longer happens with mallavol but with syncopia instead? just guessing here

    @jan i can get it pretty consistent in single player (at least i used to, haven't tried single player much lately), so will give that a go first again ;-)

    Cipher

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •