Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: SlipStream GX - BUG REPORT

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A▀lar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Post SlipStream GX - BUG REPORT

    This thread is created for only reporting bugs and glitches. No other discussion. The team will check on this thread, so don't worry, your post will be noticed shortly.

    Please use this form to report a bug:


    SlipStream GX release version:
    Your OS:
    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    Used ship [if not in menu]:
    Bug description:


    Also, it is always helpful if you have the possibility to attach a screenshot or, if possible, even do a video of it.
    Please use common sense! This is a game in development. Before posting a bug, ask yourself if you just happen to see work in progress!
    Last edited by docfo4r; 26th December 2012 at 04:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    Amplificated
    Posts
    1,028

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    Christmas "beta"

    Your OS:
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    RAM: 6GB Corsair DDR3@2.2ghz, 8-8-8-24 timings
    GFX: Ati HD5870 OC
    CPU: i7 960

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Er... Always on specific event.

    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    The only one available in the Christmas "beta"

    Used ship [if not in menu]:
    The only one available in the Christmas "beta"

    Bug description:
    Every speed pad hit causes the frame where you first touch the speed pad to pause for approx. 0.7 seconds. The game still runs while the frame is paused, i.e. you will crash and appear at the wall automatically once that 0.7 seconds runs out.
    Makes the "beta" unplayable.

    -----------------------------

    EDIT - Dev team have confirmed this bug has been fixed in the latest version
    Last edited by Hellfire_WZ; 28th December 2012 at 07:21 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A▀lar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    In the name of the whole DevTeam I want to apologize for the unhappy conversation over here. We'll take care about our replies to you and will carefully read your suggestions and opinions. After all, your feedback is what counts most for us and what we are asking for, so of course we are ready to receive positive feedback as well as critical and negative feedback and we will try to work out problems and bugs.

    On another note, I'd like to remind that we are a 9 people team without any professional experience, we do this in our spare time, next to work, study and personal life without getting paid for it so please don't expect a PC follow-up to Wipeout HD or something. We can't replace SL

    Anyways, please don't hesitate to tell us your opinions. Do this by using the main thread or, to talk about a certain demo, use the new thread created by Xpand. This thread here is only meant for reporting bugs and no other conversation. It helps us having an overview and we can work on your report/bug/problem much faster.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,239

    Default

    "Other discussion" has been removed from this thread. As doc says, this is for reporting ONLY.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    124

    Default

    SlipStream GX release version:
    Christmas "beta"

    Your OS:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)

    Your hardware specification [RAM, graphic card, processor, ...]:
    4GB RAM
    AMD Phenom(tm) II x4 965 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.5GHz
    ATI Radeon HD 5750
    DirectX 11

    The bug occurred [once, on coincidence, always]:
    Once, self-fixed after completing race and restarting (Re-loading the track without restarting the client).

    Raced track [if not in menu]:
    Cassandra

    Bug description:
    Textures exploded, it was like that around the entire track.
    http://filesmelt.com/dl/fdagdardagd.png

    Attachment 7700

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,239

    Default

    I'll say this one more time. BUG REPORTS ONLY. If I have to clean this thread out again I'll start dishing out infractions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •