Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Same player twice in online races?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,356

    Default

    They can set up a lobby so they can play if no one joins, instead of just sitting there. It's not a big deal, as if someone else joins one ship just sits there ( you can pass through it since it never moves). Also the person with two is at a disadvantage since he has two systems taxing his online speeds. No records are to be had anymore anyway, since the game is slower now, so it's really no big deal, and you don't have to wait for someone to join your game

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East London
    PSN ID
    TERRA-WRISTS / SKRUFFEM
    Posts
    966

    Default

    it happen me long time ago. before patch. I see 2 TERRA-WRISTS in lobby. me and ghost . I have only PS3. very funny. Sony fix this now?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kent, England
    PSN ID
    scarfrogers
    Posts
    264

    Default

    If I saw two TERRA-WRISTS I would panic and quit - two of you would be too xtreme!....


  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East London
    PSN ID
    TERRA-WRISTS / SKRUFFEM
    Posts
    966

    Default

    Ohahaha, Mr Scarfrogers you make me laaf. I think two of you also xtreme more fun also

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cynthira
    Posts
    9

    Default

    it happened to me once.
    i left a room and accidentally joined the same again. the result was that i've been displayed twice and the race started.
    one of my ships exploded with the message that i left the game right at the beginning of every race (happened to be a tournament).
    i was kinda confused and never expected something like this to happen.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Manhattan, New York
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    43

    Default

    There used to be a way for people on Japanese accounts to create a 'display' name, which could basically be anything (including another person's PSN ID). Especially with older PSN games like Wipeout, you'd then see multiple players with the same name, though they don't actually belong to the same PSN account. See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WAe4_kG19y4

    I think this has been disabled for some time now, though. What you may be seeing is the cross-play with Vita, as others have suggested.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •