Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910
Results 91 to 98 of 98

Thread: Wipeout 2048 - General tips and tricks

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    vita

    if sony didnt lock 2048 on pstv i would have recorded the run

    and i dont think you can download hd/fury dlcs on henkaku anyway plus i dont have a pstv thats under 3.60

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    MrOrbital
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Henkaku is for 3.60 and 3.60 only. It is super easy to use and the PSTV uses the same memory card and file system as the Vita so the HD Fury DLC works. I'm also playing Pure and Pulse with all DLC and 1/XL/3 with no problems. I played some Detonator but I'm struggling a lot. I managed to get one elite gold though so I guess practise might make it possible.

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    wow, i forgot that dlc/patches is stored on memory card, thanks! now i want to order a new pstv thats under 3.60 so i can manually update it to 3.60 and record some

    First events of detonator isnt so bad IMO

    i only need modesto fwd,talons fwd,corridon 12 and syncopia detonators now

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    874

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by multibodydynamics View Post
    ...I'm also playing...1/XL/3 with no problems...
    how on earth? 2097 + 3 aren't available on my psn store, just pure, pulse + 1...

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    MrOrbital
    Posts
    317

    Default

    I use Adrenaline v3 for Henkaku. It has PSP and PS1 support. It's exactly like having a PSP with custom firmware.

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    I did the hd/fury elite gold everything... except 1 speed lap each category because i want omega collection platinum to be a trophy milestone and im very close to the number so i dont want those trophies... yet

    anyway off topic... is that emulator 60 fps for ps1 games? would love 2097 60 fps
    Last edited by Racingfan; 20th April 2017 at 09:07 AM.

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    MrOrbital
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Nice going! I didn't even think it was possible. Yes, Adrenaline is 60 fps. But I think PAL is in 50 fps so you should use XL in that case.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Timezone
    GMT + 4
    PSN ID
    Som_Shm
    Posts
    24

    Default

    I have a question. If you pick a ship with low speed in Zone mode. Will it make it easier, like your ship wont go too fast and because of that you can handle better and wont crash in walls.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •