View Poll Results: Remove ALL FEISAR Prototype Scores from the Speed Lap Leaderboards?

Voters
32. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    28 87.50%
  • No

    4 12.50%
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 71

Thread: Removal of FEISAR Prototype (Speed Lap) scores

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Oryx_Crake & Frumpman
    Posts
    1,147

    Default

    hear hear! and cheers ^_^

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,356

    Default

    Will it be cleared off our systems as well? Mine doesn't matter because i dont use that ship, but will new records be ignored on those who did that. Also, will those old times update back onto the leader boards after they are removed? Also, if someone new buys the hard copy game, and does not go online, or the servers happen to be down, and uses this technique, would it still be uploaded since the date is after the purge?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Yasir_Said
    Posts
    192

    Default

    I would think there would have to be a game update to prevent that last issue you thought of. That would resolve the other problems as well.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    The exploit has been fixed by Studio Liverpool (see Ami's first post), so going forward the boards won't be affected.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,356

    Default

    I was pointing out that there could be workarounds for people, hopefully they covered these possibilities. It would suck if they fixed it, then some people found a way around it. Those were the possibilities I thought of.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    81

    Default

    There shouldn't be a problem. Old scores recorded using the FEISAR Prototype glitch will not be re-uploaded by your Vita. There shouldn't be a need to update, but of course if this changes we will let you all know

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Metarie, Lousisana.
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    I don't have one at this time.
    Posts
    187

    Default

    Yes, do delete the times, because it seems wrong to use a exploit to seem better than all of us. And if their are some non-exploit times, those can be redone.

    I did some races in HD once when their was the bug with weapons. I stop doing all the weapons based races and did time-trails, speedlaps, and zones until it was fixed. Then, I redid those races.

    (Sorry, I don't own a Vita yet. But, I just wanted to say my opinion.)
    Last edited by AG-SYSTEMS; 2nd July 2012 at 11:42 PM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    paris
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    leungbok - BADTEST
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Ami, can you please report also to devs those weird times (frequently around 40 secs) on numerous time trials (campaign) ?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    2,236

    Default

    Yes Leungbok, good one! In my first post of this thread I mentioned a lot of nodes where there are glitched times. I really want to fly on Capital Reach again to set a new record. But it seems pointless to me, because the times will be erased. The only question is: WHEN?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leungbok View Post
    Ami, can you please report also to devs those weird times (frequently around 40 secs) on numerous time trials (campaign) ?
    Sure can. We need a list of the events which are affected, if we have that then we can look into it further.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •