Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Syncopia Glitch : Patched with 2.50?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    paris
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    leungbok - BADTEST
    Posts
    2,545

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Timezone
    GMT -3
    PSN ID
    D_1998_BR
    Posts
    112

    Default

    The little padlock thing happens when you don't select "Syncopia" too fast when the glitch happens.If you instantly confirm the choice before the track miniature shows up on the side it will work,if it shows up and you didn't select it the track will be locked and you need to do the glitch again.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    Tried that glitch today with the 2.51 patch, it's still working. And, my time got updated to the leaderboards immediantly, lol. [Check Syncopia, Speed Lap, Flash]

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Birmingham, England
    PSN ID
    MegaGeeza22 / puffy22
    Posts
    740

    Default

    I cant do this!!! syncopia doesn't even show up on TT or SL so i don't know how you do it lol?
    the youtube videos that iv seen just pick speed lap, rapier and then syncopia pops up?
    No matter what i do the zone tracks never appear... very frustrating lol

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    It takes a loooot of time sometimes and some other times it happens right away. I think I sat down for 15 minutes until it finally popped up. Keep trying. What I did sometimes in between was checking online records, options, rankings etc. and got back to trying.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    I am working on finding out how that glitch works. Actually I could reproduce it tonight all the time.... Until I restartet my PS3 and my "glitch routine" did not work any more

    By the way: I saw there are several single race entries of Mallavol in the online rankings, I wonder if that one can also be "glitch-raced" on.

  7. #17

    Default

    well i am always affraid of glitchs, i will not try it.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Alar, HE, Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    docfo4r
    Posts
    1,035

    Default

    It's nothing that lets your PS3 crash or destroys your game. Actually it's like you unlock a track for a new race mode. Consider it more to be a "bonus" than a glitch. Watch a video of it, it won't harm anything, just looks weird^^

    Once I can use my wiring for PS3 again, I will try to make it reproduceable again.
    I love finding glitches actually... Travel back in time 7 yrs and I tell you every single glitch for GTA 3 xD

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Timezone
    GMT + 12
    PSN ID
    Solid_Snake_NZ
    Posts
    47

    Default

    its fun but because Syncopia was originally just a zone track its clearly not designed to be a technically difficult track. Its pretty easy to navigate at low speeds lol

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    MrOrbital
    Posts
    314

    Default

    Unfortunately, there are no weapon pads so eliminator gets a bit boring.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •