Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 61

Thread: Wipeout 2048 - Technical Assistance

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    France - Rouen
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    kaori714
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    You just have to look under the topic, Thread Display Options, and choose from the beginning.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Dundee, Tayside, Scotland
    PSN ID
    bd1317
    Posts
    9

    Default

    There's something seriously wrong with the A+ Challenges. Me and many other people have got really screwed up times on the global leaderboard: a lot of people have times on Sol just over 34 seconds. Me? I have a time of 1.21.09 on Altima, so I'm now in first place.

    I just remember playing the HD Fury campaign before I competed in the A+ challenge on Altima. Once I finished I had the feeling that it felt rather short, like those 10 laps had just flashed by. I tried again, because I thought I was just imagining it. I saw that, although the lap limit was still 10, The game only let me complete 3 laps before ending the event. I then went to Empire Climb's Zone event and my FEISAR Agility was glowing bright blue.

    Once I reset, everything was fine again. It was just unfortunate that I was connected to the internet at the time, so now I look like some kind of hacker or cheat in front of everybody. I'll try to contact SCEE about it, and quickly before they get the wrong idea, but I need to know if there is a known cause for this, and I really don't want to be in the dark about all of this.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Stockport, UK
    PSN ID
    Snakenator1
    Posts
    1,059

    Default

    Hey guys I have a issue with 2048. for some reason my copy has recently having problems with the single player campaign, when start the game up and click on the single player campaign, the game crashes and a error message appears (C2-12828-1) and the game shuts itself down.

    The online, HD and the Fury campaign don't have this issue, just the single player. so I'm unable to get the platinum now =/

    I need help and I've reported the issue to SCEE. I hope no one else gets this issue and keep racing.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    Posts
    854

    Default

    Guys, my multiplayer progress wiped itself again, and I was so close this time (halfway through level 19)

    Is there any other way I could "unlock" the alternative skins? Such as imported save data or something? I don't want to continually suffer through the horrible multiplayer campaign

  5. #55

    Default

    did you try erasing dataand stating from scrach its riske but it coud make it touchable

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albury, Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    keg11; touge_rider2
    Posts
    505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snakenator1 View Post
    Hey guys I have a issue with 2048. for some reason my copy has recently having problems with the single player campaign, when start the game up and click on the single player campaign, the game crashes and a error message appears (C2-12828-1) and the game shuts itself down.

    The online, HD and the Fury campaign don't have this issue, just the single player. so I'm unable to get the platinum now =/

    I need help and I've reported the issue to SCEE. I hope no one else gets this issue and keep racing.
    I have, and it has pretty much screwed over any ledgible attempts to crack the game.

    And the worst part, it'll never be patched due to SL's close!

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Timezone
    GMT + 12
    PSN ID
    CJ4717
    Posts
    341

    Default

    Hey guys, I have a small question:

    Should I get a PSVita just for the sake of WipEout 2048? I mean, I've been dreaming of getting it since the day the Vita came out but as time went on I've gotten more and more away from it all since there aren't any games that are really worth getting released for the Vita. There isn't anything else I'd play on it as of right now except for 2048. So what do you say? Worth spending about $200 NZD on it? Yeah it's cheap as hell here.

    PS, this may not have been the best place to post this up but I didn't want to create a whole topic just for this one thing.
    Last edited by AGSys; 15th May 2014 at 10:13 AM.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Germany, North-Rhine Westphalia
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JonnydotB
    Posts
    1,294

    Default

    I own a PS Vita, itīs a good thing and there are some fun (not so popular) games to.
    Normally I listen to music on it and...actually I do everything ^^.
    For the PS Vita are 5 WipEouts avaiable, the original, PurE, PulsE, 2048 and HD/Fury (donīt need to buy it again).
    Also, there is a quiet cool alarm application (Wake-up club) and a tamagotchi-like game called "Ecolibrium".
    I like the Vita, I even got anouther one, after I demolished my first one ^^

  9. #59
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    Posts
    854

    Default

    Somebody here on the forums mentioned a way to recover lost multiplayer progress.

    If your progress resets and you see the intro banner, do not touch any nodes. Instead, enter crossplay. Once all of the lobbies appear, go back to Online Campaign, and you're progress will be back.

    This does not work if you already started doing nodes after seeing the banner though, you can only do this when it resets.

    +++

    Somebody on PSN also told me of a glitch that lets you skip nodes. I would it use it under normal circumstances, but seeing as I already lost my multiplayer progress several times, I might start using it. So that nobody abuses its powers though, I will not show it in this post, you will have to ask me directly.

    A final reminder: I did not discover either glitch, so please do not give me undeserved credit.
    Last edited by Amaroq Dricaldari; 15th June 2014 at 06:25 PM.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Germany, North-Rhine Westphalia
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JonnydotB
    Posts
    1,294

    Default

    This is no glitch, when you fail 3 times to clear a node you progress to the next. Somewhere in the game this was mentioned.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •