Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 61

Thread: Wipeout 2048 - Technical Assistance

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,237

    Default

    From Stuart Lovegrove on Twitter:

    "If you have emailed wipeout2048@scee.net we are getting through the mails . I'm in usa at the mo so I've moved timezones "

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    459

    Angry An Error Occurred Argh!!

    I am also having problems with vita/2048

    I started up my Vita, and when I went to launch 2048 I got a message 'An Error Occurred' in a combo box. Gutted :-

    I then tried to start it up again and it then loaded. I had a quick single player race, then hit online. I was upset to see the welcome message as if it was the first time I started it up!! ( All my multiplayer Elites were gone!!

    Not happy = sending bug report to SL :-
    Last edited by Mu5; 7th March 2012 at 05:34 AM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,237

    Default

    The multiplayer campaign will appear as a blank grid if you try to access it without a successful connection. Try this - load up Crossplay and exit when you reach a lobby. Then try the campaign again. Works for me every time

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    459

    Default

    Thanks for the info mate

    Initially I had a wireless connection when I launched the game. Im not sure why it would have dropped as its usually fine.

    Im wondering why I got the 'An error occurred' generic message when i started 2048 up, any ideas?

    *edit*

    So tonight after launching the game (with wireless connection) i got to see what rank i am in speed lap - Friends and Global are greyed out. WTF.

    I then launch online mode and get...

    'An error occurred in the following application - (C2-12828-1) .. Wipeout 2048"

    Anyone else had this?
    Last edited by Mu5; 8th March 2012 at 07:05 AM. Reason: more bugs

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    paris
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    leungbok - BADTEST
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Not sure but it seems familiar ! I've experimented all kinds of connection issues, but a restart of the game or vita always fixed it (except if it's a sen maintenance off course).
    Not very stable yet, some patch will solve it soon i hope

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Squallie
    Posts
    178

    Default

    My Online campaign is reset as well. It happened one time before but that time it came back. This time my progress wont come back even if I restart the Vita or anything. Both times this happened have been right after downloading a Challenge in Near. Anyone else had that problem? Wont download a challenge again until I hear more about this. :/

    edit: And I have tried to first join a lobby in crossplay to make sure im online and then go to online, its still completely reset.
    Last edited by Skvall; 8th March 2012 at 05:16 PM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,237

    Default

    F*ck... it's now happened to me as well, CrossPlay trick isn't working. All elite up to level 14.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Squallie
    Posts
    178

    Default

    :/

    Did you download a challenge from Near before it happened?

    Anyone else have the same problem?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    quettehou (manche)
    PSN ID
    ExpitariuS
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hello guys,
    so i managed to solve my problem of this famous error C2-12828-1, making a backup of my saves on my pc then I removed the patch folder and reinstalling my saves, the game works again.
    The only problem is i lost all my online progress, it doesn't matter i was not very far

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    Most of my problems (including the corrupted save file) have come when doing SLs using friend's ghosts or Global ghosts. Shame because it's a fantastic idea and a great motivator. It just seems a bit buggy at the moment, the game crashes a lot when I do it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •