Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: I ask for someone to record the main menu of Fury!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    28

    Default I ask for someone to record the main menu of Fury!

    Hello everyone,

    I'm looking, no, asking for someone who is a happy owner of a PS3, Wipeout HD Fury and a video capture device of very good quality (obviously 1080p with 10 mb/s MPEG-2 stream or something comparable would be -perfect-).

    I would like to see a recorded video of such quality, containing this:
    - A whole loop of the main menu animation of HD Fury, I'm not sure how long a whole loop is, probably 10 minutes, but I know it loops at a certain point fully. Just record a time of such 10 minutes or stop when you are certain that you saw a scene twice (same ship, camera angle and distortion).
    - Please go with the "cursor" into Options and just select (not enter) Extras, and let it remain like this while recording; it prevents also the start of the "screensaver" of Wipeout HD, which shows random maps.
    - The HUD-zoom "adjustment" should be, please, set to 84%.
    - The video-file itself should be the exact same one you recorded without re-encoding. (As I stated, most likely an MPEG-2-stream, though I can't know which container and codec your device uses.) It should end up pretty huge, but with usage of WinRAR (which compresses uncompressed codecs, or those with a lot unnecessary information, very well) and at the time of DSL 50k I guess, and hope, this won't be a problem.

    Why do I search for such a thing? I'll be honest, I just think this animation is one of the most beautiful things I saw in any media and I would like to be able to watch it to relax (since I'm not a PS3-owner (anymore)). I guess I could also built a screensaver from it.


    I would be TERRIBLY thankful if anyone would find the time and the motivation to do it for me, and I won't resist in rewarding with something, though I guess it would be hard to find what.

    So, please, someone relocate the solidarism within him and do me this, edgelessly huge, favour.
    Last edited by his1nightmare; 23rd May 2011 at 11:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    I'd gladly do it for you but I've been struggling to encode my videos at anything above 720p I'm afraid, even though the camera records at 1080p

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Hi Colonel_Gaddafi,

    I'm very glad that you are so open-hearted to want to help me out, but sadly a camera-recording is not what I wish for, I want, badly, a direct stream record (those things are called video capture devices or audio-video- grabbers, depending on how they work).
    Still thanks again for your offer!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Enfield, North London, UK
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    SaturnReturn
    Posts
    2,828

    Default

    I could do this reasonably easily, but I could only do 720p or 1080i. If no-one else chimes in with a 1080p offer then I'll set it up.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    28

    Default

    1080i would be almost equally awesome and I wouldn't be anywhere less thankful dude. Indeed, I would be very glad if you do it .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Enfield, North London, UK
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    SaturnReturn
    Posts
    2,828

    Default

    I'm trying to upload this but it's an error-ridden process. my internet will sporadically cut out too, so this could take a good few attempts before it's successful. Even then I'm not 100& the megaupload file will be accessible. Sometimes they seem to just never be available.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    28

    Default

    First of all a, I think I expressed the hugeness of it already a couple of time, big thanks.

    Take all time you need, you can also use any other hoster if Megaupload decides to laugh at you. Mediafire or Rapidshare are usually very reliable too.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Enfield, North London, UK
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    SaturnReturn
    Posts
    2,828

    Default

    Damn, the link is below, but it's over 1 GB so you need a premium account. I didn't realise this until after it was finished.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Q8CTASQ2

    I guess you can't access it then?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39

    Default

    You could upload the file to my webhost via FTP and I can just remove it after nightmare dls it. If yes let me know and I can PM you a temp FTP log-in!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Megaupload is indeed a webhoster I have no premium account for, lol; didn't know you need one to download certainly sized files too.

    Thankfully yusik, has posted already a very kind solution .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •