Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: 3D Pics & How to make 3d photos using wipeout 3d mode.

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Cheshire, England
    PSN ID
    Amorbis
    Posts
    645

    Default

    Yes, they should work on every monitor if you use those glasses. Nothing special needed, apart from the glasses of course.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Preston, Lancashire
    PSN ID
    Colonel__Gaddafi, Erik_Ponti
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    In that case I'll buy some tomorrow, nice one.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    259

    Default

    ah good thinking amorbis,

    Im sure theres a website you can get them glasses from for free.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Cheshire, England
    PSN ID
    Amorbis
    Posts
    645

    Default

    You can get them for quite cheap on eBay, on the UK site they can be as little as 1, or slightly more for two pairs. I'm sure they'll be easy to find in other places too.

    There's some here: http://shop.ebay.co.uk/i.html?rt=nc&...=p3286.c0.m283

    Here's another one of Brainbeat's photos converted to anaglyph red/blue 3D:
    http://www.majhost.com/gallery/ao/Wi...ut_hd_3d_4.jpg

    And some of my own photos which I made today:
    http://www.majhost.com/gallery/ao/Wi...ut_hd_3d_5.jpg
    http://www.majhost.com/gallery/ao/Wi...ut_hd_3d_6.jpg
    http://www.majhost.com/gallery/ao/Wi...ut_hd_3d_7.jpg
    Last edited by Amorbis; 28th October 2010 at 12:23 AM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    259

    Default

    2 months later my 3dtv fails, hdmi stopped working and 2d to 3d aint turning on, managed to get full refund, not sure wether to get another sammy or save up for a better one, so no more photos for now

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Enfield, North London, UK
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    SaturnReturn
    Posts
    2,828

    Default

    Maybe you don't have to save up? You could just wait until prices drop and the technology is matured a bit, maybe. I suppose both options mean waiting though. Sorry to hear about your bad experience - it would be nice to buy things and have them just work for a change.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    259

    Default

    Strange thing is i upgraded firmware yesterday and it fixed my hdmi and 3d but the xtalk on the 3d is unbearable now,
    Fi nding a box for its hard work, might just ask amazon for replacement wen they have back in stock, as i can use new tv box then to return faulty one,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •