Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Online Game Freezes Console?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Timezone
    GMT -8
    PSN ID
    kEnder242
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyonshi View Post
    This is a well-known issue right from Launch Day 1.
    Bummer.

    I made a habit of looking backwards right before I go over the finish line, it gives me something fun to watch while waiting for the race to end.

    Only seen it freeze on me once.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Montréal, Québec (Canada)
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Kyonshi
    Posts
    584

    Default

    I had this habit too buddy. But with so much freezing occurences, i got rid of it ^^ Lucky for you if it happened only once.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    i looked at my WHD screenshots and found another case that's leading to a freeze. under rare circumstances it's possible to start online races with a total amount of "0" laps.

    edit:
    to be correct, it's (obvious) a photo of the frozen screen, not a screenshot made within the game.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by JFthebestJan; 6th June 2010 at 08:22 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    PSN ID
    SirSmokalot002
    Posts
    9

    Default Online Play

    Is anyone else having any problems getting online or viewing the online leaderboards. I know sony where doing there maintanence thing today, but ive been able to sign in, get online for a while, i left the game to make food, when i booted up the game it updated to Version 2.20, I was able to play 6/7 races then it booted me from the loading screen. I havnt been able to get back online since. Thanks for any help in advance, need to get back online quick, offline elite sucks. They are to easy to beat now. need a challenge lol.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    blackwiggle
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    The 3D version of Wipeout HD hit's the stores today, maybe that's got something to do with it.
    There will probably be problems till everybody is on the same page re the update, give it a few hours to sort out, it a timezone thing

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    PSN ID
    SirSmokalot002
    Posts
    9

    Default Save got corrupted somehow

    Hey everyone, just a folllow up to the post I made earlier, WOHD when I updated to V 2.20, wouldnt let me online at all. I tried redownloading WO and Fury, switching to a new account and playing, backing up and deleting my save data. Only when i started the game new as with no save data and ghosts will it allow me to play online. Once i had got online i did a few races and i quit and loaded just my original save game data, no ghosts, and it still wouldnt let me online. Somehow my save game data must of got corrupted and the only solution was a fresh start. Thankfully i have already finished the offline campaign, so im not too worried, ill just have to play through again to unlock the skins I want to use. Hopefully this helps anyone else who may have this issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •