Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: need some help on taking a part and reassembling electronics

Hybrid View

Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    DJTECHNO

Default need some help on taking a part and reassembling electronics

Is anybody else familiar with taking things apart, looking at them writng down "what's is this and that", and putting the thing back together. :-?

Well I'm a little stumped. On what I am doing.
    One. a Philips CD Player
    Two. A Magnovox VCR/DVD
    Three. A computer, it's monitor, and a couple other things.

Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    xEik

Don't open a monitor unless you know what you are doing. It's extremely dangerous.

PRACTICE LEADS TO PERFECTION !

Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    DJTECHNO

yeah I had been fixing, taking a part and assembling electronics since I was kid in fifth grade playing G.I. Joes.

This is my first time working on Computers!

Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    xEik

I don't know if you get what I mean. High voltage isn't something to play with. :-? In fact, if you toched the wrong thing (even with the monitor unplugged) you could easily die.

If I recall correctly, Infoxx used to work as an electrician. He'll probably tell you the same thing.

Dude, don't go breakin somethin ya just bought

PSN ID
    infoxicated

As the man says - it's not worth messing with it - little odds and ends, radios, rc cars, **** like that - yeah - rip it apart.

I took apart my rc R2D2 when I was little to see how he worked. (strangely there wasn't a very small midget inside!)

Monitors are a different ball game, though - full of nasty stuff, not even counting the electrical dangers.