Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pulse- easier than Pure?

Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Ebeb-G

Arrow Pulse- easier than Pure?

Up until recently, I was never really into any Wipeout games besides Pulse. But when I started playing Pure, it felt to me as though Pulse was much easier.
    Phantom in Pulse doesn't feel nearly as fast to me as it does in Pure, and the tracks in Pulse seem a lot easier than the ones in Pure (with the exception of Platinum Rush- I hate that track).
    That said, I do like Pure, it just seems more challenging for me. I think that Pulse is a great game for novice pilots (like myself) to start off on, just because it feels easier.
    So, is it just me, or does anyone else feel that Pulse, as a whole, is a much easier game?

PSN ID
    MrSmadSmartAlex

Well, most hardcore fans of the series will tell you that Pure is easier (because it's more like the older games), but personally I find Pulse much easier, especially considering it's useless AI .
    Pulse also has very "direct" handling compared to other Wipeouts, which can be easier for some people (especially those not used to the "floaty" Wipeout style).
    I'm surprised that you feel Pure is faster though - you're only the 2nd person I know of to have said that. I find Pure frustratingly slow, even on Phantom, while Pulse feels like the fastest Wipeout to me.

Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    kaori714

Hey no, I'm an hardcore PSP player, and I say Pure is harder than Pulse !

The IA in Pure is crazy ! Their first lap are too fast, then, you can pick your opponents up one by one or two by two. In Pulse, the IA is more human. (dirty and violent lol)

And the handling in Pure is harder than Pulse too, because when you turn, you lost lot of speed, and acceleration is bad, so you have to tend your lines in order to no lost seconds by packets !

Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Temet79

Agreed, Pure is way harder than Pulse!