Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49

Thread: New Unofficial Zone Colors Experiment

  1. #21
    yeldar2097's Avatar
    yeldar2097 is offline WipEout HD Cup - Quarter Finalist Veteran Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,392

    Default

    Videos will be uploaded tonight, went to bed just after my post cos I was tired and needed to get up for work

    So excited right now

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Warren,RI,USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    abukii
    Posts
    557

    Default

    Perhaps it wasnt intentional. Makes me wonder about the overall stability of Maya. Although, the bug is not that horrible. Some of the effects are kinda cool. For example-- the 'sharper images' while playing. Could be onto something here. Perhaps a hidden "overclock" feature?

  3. #23
    yeldar2097's Avatar
    yeldar2097 is offline WipEout HD Cup - Quarter Finalist Veteran Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,392

    Default

    Where's this white thing in Amphiseum? I can't find it.
    At the moment I'm using the sky of sol 2 as that seems to work pretty well.
    mmm this is so much fun ^_^

  4. #24
    yeldar2097's Avatar
    yeldar2097 is offline WipEout HD Cup - Quarter Finalist Veteran Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,392

    Default

    This is literally the best thing since sliced bread. Pretty sure I've sussed it now - can control the colour/general exposure/saturation/etcblablah really easily now and can chop n change from one to the other
    Now to start writing stuff down and exploring other possibly effects.

    Taken several million photos and have many GBs worth of video to upload.

    I'm so full of childish excitement it's unbelievable

    P.S. Anyone found any funky stuff at all or am I the only one still playing with this

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    America
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    Koleax
    Posts
    516

    Default

    The first time I succeeded in using the bug to uniformly change colors I got up and started saying "holy f---!" in a eureka sort of way while jumping around.

    The second attempt reduced me to tears by its beauty and by the fact that no one ever intended me to see it. I was probably the only one in the world who had. I'll never forget it.

    Looking forward to seeing your videos! I've been getting all sorts of variations, like the unstable "lightning" bug frame and the exposure-esque effect I mentioned earlier. I will always be messing around trying to find new ways to break it.

  6. #26
    yeldar2097's Avatar
    yeldar2097 is offline WipEout HD Cup - Quarter Finalist Veteran Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,392

    Default

    I'm going to have a mass upload session tomorrow evening but for now here's some tasters.

    All photo's taken at default Saturation and Exposure, completely original screenshots, not tampered with in any way blah blah etc....

    Last edited by yeldar2097; 16th December 2009 at 10:18 PM.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Wiltshire, England
    Posts
    699

    Default

    i'm uesing the super phantom pic as my psp background if u dont mined
    i want to use the supersonic pic u took in you're vid if u put it up.

  8. #28
    yeldar2097's Avatar
    yeldar2097 is offline WipEout HD Cup - Quarter Finalist Veteran Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,392

    Default

    Yeah go for it

    If you want I have a picture that is pretty much identical but without the HUD getting in the way, it was just to show the difference between the usual gold of super phantom and the colour I made it.

    Yes the supersonic picture is goin to be uploaded.

    I have 122 photos to put up (will definately increase over the next few days).
    Gonna try and upload them on my lunch break at work tomorrow because my interweb won't be able to handle it

    Anyone know where I can upload 122 photos all at once (without having to make it a download of some sort)?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Wiltshire, England
    Posts
    699

    Default

    thanks and i thought that would be the case with the hud but ill wait until u upload the others because 120+ photos im bound to have a few new backgrounds

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PSN ID
    Reezellthia
    Posts
    147

    Default

    I've tried a few times now to get this bug to work but nothings happened
    I wait for a zone change, go to photo mode, mess about with the focus and let it re-adjust, move the camera around and try again etc. But it never kicks in. Any tips?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •