Thread: Track collision talk

Default Track collision talk

When im racing and for example on ubermall i do the turbo+BR on the hill through the doorway and hit one of the cute little pot plants as i fly past and bounce directly backwards off it and fall backwards in slow motion..

Im no scientist but im sure a massive ship traveling at 800Km/h would demolish any pot plant.

There are many silly little plants and signs on the tracks that appear defy physics and can repel anything.

I would prefer it if they had no collisions and you could go through them like on other racers or even better they blow up when you hit them.

I have no problem with real obstacles that can catch you out such as tunnel edge on VK do for instance, i just think some of the obstacles are questionable

Whats everyone else opinion on these type of obstacles.

What are your opinions

Timezone
    GMT -5

I believe the Ubermall plants are made by Triakis.

This is why they are indestructible.

I made a badge for what you did - it's called "extreme gardening".

Lol...now you have explained i am happy. i knew there had to be a rational explanation.

Thx for gardening badge.

Timezone
    GMT + 11
    PSN ID
    djKyoto

All I can remember in my head atm in reguards to the thread title is oolpro punting me of Sol 2 beautifully into the wild yonder earlier on.

Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Kyonshi

One of the most obvious off-track launcher collision is the classical hair-pin on Chenghou. I got my weekly session earlier today as i carefully took the curve, only to be slammed in by a reckless noob and graciously been thrown out of it. Splendid.

Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    darkfaerytales

Quote Originally Posted by jasmin-jade View Post
    Im no scientist but im sure a massive ship traveling at 800Km/h would demolish any pot plant.
    oh you can bet it

Quote Originally Posted by IH8YOU View Post