Thread: Concept Art

Default Concept Art

Hello everyone.
    Been lurking on the boards for a while but never posted anything until now. I have a question about the ingame gallery you can unlock in Fusion.

Is it possible to somehow "rip" the gallery from your Fusion CD and save it to your hard-drive?

I've seen people do it with the soundtrack and I'm sure it's possible for images too, as the Pure gallery is here on the downloads section. But it seems no one with the know-how has really done this fully for Fusion. I've spent hours trawling through google images, through weird and wonderful French and Japanese websites and come up with bits and bobs of the gallery, but not the full thing.
    So it is possible to extract the gallery yourself from your own Fusion CD?

The reason I ask is that I'm an artist/graphic design student and I can't even begin to describe how much Wipeout has influenced me. Like an adrenaline shot to the imagination . I'm working on some traditional fanart at the moment and having the Fusion gallery stuck up around my studio space would be a godsend...

(some interesting art links I found)

http://gameover.sapo.pt/media.html?s...s&article=1894

http://www.tonycliff.com/blog/category/drawings/

http://www.gamekult.com/images/J000000904/150003/

PSN ID
    subtotal

hi there ,
    i dont know about ripping from the fusion game disc but have you checked out the download section on the wipeoutzone main site- there is some fusion stuff in there which may interest you

Thanks for those links - some great stuff there! Especially the 3rd link - Awesome

Thanks subtotal. Yeah, I've checked out the downloads - there's some nice stuff in there but not really what I'm looking for. Concept art of the pilots and paintings of race scenes are what I'm most hoping to find.

Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    SomeWhiteNoise

Lightbulb