Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 85

Thread: HD Patch 1.20?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    SW England
    PSN ID
    osama-bin-haydn
    Posts
    2,310

    Default

    only had 2 games on new patch.
    only thing i noticed was quicker refreshing of rooms, and the record table syncs before you enter, so now loading up each tracks scores one at a time.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    b4p-
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackwiggle View Post
    They have made it easier in Speed Lap and Time Trial.
    You can now try for Novice Times,Skilled Times or Elite Times.
    does this in any way effect the elite campaign trophy? I hope it doesnt add more requirements.

    edit: sorry about all the questions; i'm not able to play until tonight
    Last edited by b4p; 21st November 2008 at 04:43 PM.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Israel
    Timezone
    GMT + 2
    PSN ID
    Tomeru
    Posts
    198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crawdad62 View Post
    I didn't get any update but now all the online races are blank as far as who's hosting. First time I fired the game up it froze and I had to do a soft shutdown to get out. Hmmmm.
    Seems like we have the same problem :S

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    blackwiggle
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    It doesn't effect the elite campaign trophy,you still have to beat the Elite AI as you did before.
    The only difference is now when you go into a TT or SL cell it will have three skill levels....Novice,Skilled and Elite.
    The Elite one is the original time you would of had to of beat before the other two were added.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Central NY
    PSN ID
    AVENGER2197
    Posts
    187

    Default

    Does anyone know when the US gets the patch? I have the feeling we are at the mercy of SCEA's update schedule I'd like to not have my game freeze on me when I'm in the online lobby.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darkfaerytales View Post
    but why on earth it is that after 2 months they still keep up to releasing these damn useless patches instead of give us something real!!
    They are releasing something real; they're trying to fix the problems that we've been complaining about here. Good on them!

    Don't be so focussed on your desire for more ships that you don't think anything else is worthwhile.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    darkfaerytales
    Posts
    501

    Default

    yes lance, maybe my reaction has been too excessive...

    i will judge myself once i will have download this patch

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    blackwiggle
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    By the way the records seem to update really quickly now...YIPPY!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Indiana USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    crawdad62
    Posts
    248

    Default

    Well I'm afraid that I'm going to have to wait until I can get the update to even play online. It just freezes every time now.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,355

    Thumbs down

    Game just froze up on me when trying to join

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •