Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 45

Thread: 1.10 Update !

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY, USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Frances_Penfold --ofw--
    Posts
    923

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SouthendRage View Post
    It includes the Fix for the '50 Friends Bug' But you need to delete you save for it to work, but your times on the leaderboards are saved and your trophies.

    But you'll need to unlock everything again it seems.
    REALLY? Are you sure?

    That sucks if true.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    sausehuhn
    Posts
    3,304

    Default

    And I say: Backup!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Flashback_Jack
    Posts
    483

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SouthendRage View Post
    It includes the Fix for the '50 Friends Bug' But..
    Source?

    - F

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    PSN ID
    CarlosX360
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Downloading right away.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY, USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Frances_Penfold --ofw--
    Posts
    923

    Default

    Methings I will wait to implement any patches that come down the pike, at least until I better understand how back-up and stuff works on the PS3...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montréal
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Darkdrium777
    Posts
    4,551

    Default

    And how exactly do you perform this update? I was informed it existed but there was no prompt to download it or anything.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    PSN ID
    Crobweb
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Just FYI its being reported on various sites and forums (example) that deleting your profile is a required step to activate the update. It's not mandatory - its optional and only necessary if you have experienced any issues caused by having a large friends list (anything over 50). If your profile is corrupt there's only one way to fix it...

    If you had over 50 friends and didn't experience any trouble then you might be ok (hence the "strongly recommended" in the update information)...

    The patch includes other fixes as well including improved music playback when using 3rd-party user installed hard drives.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Flashback_Jack
    Posts
    483

    Default

    Apparently this is the exact wording of the notes in the update. Fetched it from the link Crob provided:

    "If at any time you have had over 50 users in your friends list whilst playing WipEout HD, it is possible that your saved data has become corrupted.

    If this situation applies to you, we strongly recommend that once this update has installed you quit the game and delete your saved data using the saved data utility in the XMB, then re-launch the game to create a new profile."


    - F
    Last edited by Flashback Jack; 10th October 2008 at 08:18 PM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    Klax75
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Wondering about this update too. I only have 15 on my friends list, the announcement talk about the update, but nothing downloads when I go online.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    SpoolnBad
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Here are the in-game announcements that are from the US version, no update as of yet for the US version though

    STUDIO Liverpool: Annoucements wrote:

    A small percentage of our users have been experiencing issues with the game after signing into PSN with more than 50 Friends in their profile. Although this issue is resolved with the latest update, we are unable to fix game profiles that have become corrupted. Therefore we are advising anybody who had more than 50 Friends to delete their old profile and create a new one. Deleting your profile will not affect your collected trophies or online records, but will reset your campaign mode progress, team loyalties, and in-game settings. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

    In addition to the above, the update also improves Music playback and Custom Playlistplayback.

    Online Multiplayer stability and accurate tracking of Tournament scores has also been improved.

    It is now possible to manually swith between Tournament End Race Results in Online Multiplayer, using the SQUARE button.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •