Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 152

Thread: WipEout HD Fury Offical Issue Report - PS3 ONLY

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default WipEout HD Fury Offical Issue Report - PS3 ONLY

    Report bugs in HD in the standard format shown below. Your expanded explanations and comments on the bug are to follow the standard list of your hardware and software configurations at the time when the error occurs. It may useful to developers in attempts to correct the bugs in the present or future versions of the game.

    All posts not following the standard format will be deleted.
    This thread is Only for bug reports, not for multiple users to discuss the reported issues.


    This thread is an HD version of the one we have for Pulse. If you have suggestions for additional conditions relevant as possible causes of bugs, please send them to me in PM; I will edit the standard list in this opening post as necessary.

    Title (a brief description of the issue)

    Frequency (how many times you have experienced it)

    Step by step guide (a run through of exactly what happened prior to the issue, explained in the simplest manner)

    Result (The issue itself, what happened afterwards and what you did to try to fix the problem ie quitting back to the main menu.)

    Online or Offline (where you signed into PSN at the time?)

    PSN ID (Your PSN ID )
    Last edited by Hellfire_WZ; 23rd July 2012 at 06:45 PM. Reason: New template

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    2,651

    Default

    Game downloaded from EU Store
    Firmware 2.41
    Custom Soundtrack On
    40gb PAL region PS3
    (Original HDD replaced with Western Digital 250gb)
    Motion control pitch only

    Rapier time trial on Sol 2 in Campaign Mode, on first lap when sideshifting across the second speed pad, turbo symbol faded out and disapeared, and turbo was unavailable for rest of first lap. This kept repeating itself on race restarts. Going back to the grid and reloading cured the problem for the next race, but it returned periodically after that. This also happened periodically on a Moa Therma Flash TT in racebox.

    I have also seen a tournament points bug, with the same configuration as above, but this has already been noted:

    original post discussing tournament points bug

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Game region version: NTSC (presumably? I bought it from the American PSN store)
    Firmware version: 2.42
    Console version and harddrive size: 80 GB w/ PS2 backwards compatibility (MGS4 bundle)
    Custom soundtrack, yes or no: Yes (more on this later)
    Controller type: DualShock 3 (currently playing with analog sticks+motion control pitch only)

    I've noticed a couple of minor repeating online bugs.

    No. 1: On two separate occasions, the host of online games has been locked out from making any decisions other than leaving the game. That is, they can't change the track or start the game, they are only left with the option to quit. The first time this happened, the host I was playing with had to quit, which effectively made me the host. As soon as I was made host, the problem carried to me, so it looks like the entire room got locked. The second time this happened, about a day later, it was a few races after I was hosting my own room.

    No. 2: There have been a few instances where, while loading a new track, the load animation would chug a little. Upon starting the new track, voice chat and music were disabled, leaving only SFX. There are a few variables that might have contributed to this.
    1. Opening/closing the XMB while the game is loading (which I do often to send and reply to messages between races)
    2. Enabling "shuffle mode" for custom soundtracks rather than "sequential" (I have since changed it back to sequential)
    3. People trying to use voicechat while the game is loading (though I can only offer this as a secondhand observance -- I don't use voicechat myself)

    Now, this happened to me three times in one night in the same room. The first time it happened, I quit from the room, quit the game, and re-entered. The second two times, music would reappear at the start of the next racetrack while voicechat sometimes wouldn't pop up again until after a couple of minutes had passed in the lobby (I would see the little voicechat icon appear dozens of times as if people were talking to one another, but I couldn't hear anything). Other contributing factors could be:
    • Every time this happened, it was during a tournament.
    • I seem to remember at least two instances of this occuring at Chengou Project.


    No. 3: Less specifically, the game froze at the beginning of a few online races. I don't have 50+ online friends (the first time it froze, I only had three). I haven't really noticed a pattern to when this happens, but it's very infrequently. When it does happen, though, it's serious. There's nothing I can do to quit out of it but shut down the PS3 by the back power switch.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Sheffield,UK
    Posts
    127

    Default

    Game region version: PAL
    Firmware version: 2.41
    Console version and harddrive size: PAL 40GB (GT5P Bundle. No PS2 B/C)
    Custom soundtrack, yes or no: Yes
    Controller type: Sixaxis, Motion Controls Off

    Recently I was racing online, and hit the PS button out of boredom during a "Loading Race" screen. That was a bad idea. I pressed it again to return to the loading screen, which then chugged a lot and slowed right down. Eventually, it did load, but on the start grid (Chenghou Project), everyone's ships except mine rose up, then went. The "3-2-1" then started, and I went about 30 seconds later! It was like my game was in the past compared to everyone else's.

    ....still came 2nd in that race though

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Timezone
    GMT + 8
    PSN ID
    Virtical
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Game region version: PAL
    Firmware version: 2.42
    Console version and harddrive size: 40 GB w/o PS2 compatibility (MGS4 bundle)
    Custom soundtrack, yes or no: No
    Controller type: DualShock 3 (D-pad & pitch motion controls)
    Track: Multiple

    In Speed lap mode on a couple of different tracks now, at any point in race, the game will quit to the main menu, menu music will play but the HUD will stay on screen also, over top of the menu, it will also shake periodically (presumably when my ship hits a wall or something), selecting any of the menu options causes the game to crash and i have to hard reboot to recover, only happened 3 times, if it repeats ill remember to get a photo with my phone
    Last edited by Virtical; 2nd October 2008 at 04:07 PM. Reason: typo+little exta info

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Game region version: EU
    Firmware version: 2.43
    Console version and harddrive size: 500 gig sammy (60gig original)
    Custom soundtrack, yes or no: no
    Controller type:dualshock 3 (motion off)
    Options settings: none
    Track [if any] where error occurs:all
    Online/Offline: both

    Continuous stuttering/skipping of ingame music

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    2,236

    Default

    Game region version [EU or what]: EU
    Firmware version: 2.41
    Console version and harddrive size: 40GB GTP5 pack
    Custom soundtrack, yes or no: yes
    Controller type: DS3
    Options settings: Motion control pitch only
    Track [if any] where error occurs: Chenghou Project
    Online/Offline: Offline Race Campaign, SR weapons on

    I was not able to preform BRs all the time, even on the big jump where I got enough time to hit the d-pad in the right way. Some worked, a lot didn't.

    Too bad this isn't solved, we have seen it in Pure in Pulse and now in HD!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    eLhabib
    Posts
    4,275

    Default

    They do feel a little inconsistent, yes. Sometimes I am absolutely sure I did the movement correctly, and it just won't do a roll. Can't say 100% sure that it's not due to lazy input.

    Here's another very strange bug I have:

    Game region version: EU
    Firmware version: 2.42
    Console version and harddrive size: 80GB newest model
    Custom soundtrack: yes
    Controller type: DS3
    Options settings: Motion control pitch only
    Track [if any] where error occurs: all
    Online/Offline: online only

    As soon as I sign in to the online servers, the word PRESS appears at the upper right corner of my screen. I reduced the screen size in the options to see if there was anything else, and there indeed was: PRESS SELECT TO... (rest was offscreen). When I pressed select, something resembling a debug menu appeared, then the PS3 froze. I got pretty scared and did a hard reset. Now it appears everytime I log onto online, it even stays there during a race (layering right on top of the position display of the HUD). Needless to say I don't dare pressing select anymore...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default Mod message.

    I repeat from the starter post:

    All posts not following the standard format will be deleted.
    This thread is Only for bug reports, not for multiple users to discuss the reported issues.


    Confirmations and requests for further data about a specific report may be made via PMs.
    Multiple reports of a specific bug justify starting a separate thread for discussion of that bug if a thread for it does not already exist.

    Yes, I know I'm a curmudgeonly hard-ass.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    FRANCE
    PSN ID
    asymel
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Game region version: PAL (French)
    Firmware version: 2.43
    Console version and harddrive size: PAL 60GB (first model)
    Controller type: DualShock 2 Sixaxis
    Bluetooth: Nokia BH-102
    View: Inside by default
    Screen resolution: 96%
    drinving assistance: No
    HUD style: HD
    Control settings: Default
    Custom soundtrack: Yes
    Track: Moa Therma reverse
    Race type: Single race
    Online: Yes


    Bug description :
    I was playing online with on Moa Therma online with maybe 6 or 7 players.
    In the first lap, i had leech beam but I was unable to use it and it was not in HUD but i still had the blue power ball at the front of the ship.
    I tried to change view (i was inside by default) but it did not change anything.
    I was able to get other weapons and use them normally.
    I had this blue ball during all the race.
    I did not have it in the next race.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •