Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60

Thread: "My Ranking" features appears to be broken

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default "My Ranking" features appears to be broken

    Has anyone else looked at the 'Records'?

    When you do a GLOBAL view, the square button is ment to take you to "My Ranking", but it doesn't work.

    If I choose a track and do a PERSONAL view, I can see that I have times, but if I go to the GLOBAL view, it starts at position 1, and I can go to "my ranking".

    Interestingly, after playing around, i have found that for the track "VINETA K" the list auto sorts to my rank (which is currently a disappointing 2597).. If I scroll up/down and then hit "square" it takes me back to my rank.. So, the feature kind of works.

    But for other tracks, my rank isn't shown!

    Jon

    Edit: After playing with the records some more, I think the problem is on the server, rather than with the game itself.. If I look at another track (i.e ANULPHA PASS) my personal best is 1:56.75.. If I then scroll down the GLOBAL rankings and get to 1:56.75 I am not shown.

    I notice, at the end of the leaderboards, there are 100s of players with times showing -.- and nothing against 'team' or 'speed pads'.

    I wonder if the server is simpy processing 1000s of stats and hasn't entered them into the leaderboard yet? Or worse.. Perhaps there is a problem with the stats and these times are lost?
    Last edited by jweaver; 25th September 2008 at 11:46 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    WZ_Task
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    I would take a wild guess that the boards where you don't see the time are created on a regular time interval (every hour or something) and haven't been re-generated recently. Check again tomorrow, see if it's up then.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    2,236

    Default

    Yeah so strange, after the first few races I did it gave me the possibility to hit square and see my record compared to the worldrecords. After a break of 10 min. starting the game again this feature was gone!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    eLhabib
    Posts
    4,276

    Default

    You just have to make sure you connect to the servers by clicking on 'online' before you start playing campaign.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    Posts
    2,236

    Default

    The first time I fired up the game I didn't press online and eventhough I had this option with square! I will try it this afternoon. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Squallie
    Posts
    178

    Default

    I have the same problem after finishing a race in campaign. Sometimes I can see global highscore with the squarebutton, and sometimes i cant. Mostly it works though.. seems random.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    That might make sense..

    Last night, I played the campaign mode, then looked at records and I was not ranked.

    I then went online and had a few games then switched off.. When I came back, I played 'campaign' some more, but didn't go online and after this noticed that my records now showed a rank against the first track.

    I have a feeling that the rank its giving me now, is the result of my first session BEFORE I went online.... I will go online again later and see if my 'times' are updated.

    Seems a bit of an oversight for them not to send your times automatically without the need to go 'online'.

    Jon

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    France
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Schumi_77
    Posts
    391

    Default

    Indeed the feature is broken because I got the 7th on a time attack on metropia (frenzy capain) ^_~

    Pretty proud of myself tough since I've got to see eLhabib name and I am (was ?) the first Assegai ship in ranking.

    So I hope it is working ;

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    PSN ID
    Nunalho
    Posts
    88

    Default

    I wonder when will they fix it...i am looking at my records and they are 4 days old.

  10. #10

    Default

    Hmm, I have some number one rank times - it's been 24 hours since, and I'm not on the boards yet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •