Thread: Something I noticed...

PSN ID
    NFNiTM

Default Something I noticed...

Don't ask why, but I was playing Fusion yesterday and I noticed that if you fired a plasma bolt at a ship which has a shield activated, the bolt will rebound off its shield!

Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    blinky77

Seriously?

I need to give that a try. I've been playing Fusion for well over six years and hadn't noticed that. It might just be that the plasma bolt isn't strong enough to break the shield, ala Wip3out.

Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    radiumx

Are you sure it wasn't the usual 'spray out' animation when the plasma bolt normally hits?

Timezone
    GMT + 8
    PSN ID
    KIGO1987

Quote Originally Posted by swift killer View Post
    Don't ask why, but I was playing Fusion yesterday and I noticed that if you fired a plasma bolt at a ship which has a shield activated, the bolt will rebound off its shield!
    This is true. If you hit with a bolt directly into the sheild then yes it dose have that spray off effect. But isf you hit the bolt just on the outter part of the sheild then it dose rebound off it, ive seen this a many a time. Im in the mood to put Fusion in now.

PSN ID
    AVENGER2197

When I first saw this happen, I thought that it was a wierd bug in the game.

Although, I did have one race where I fired one off, aiming for someone, missing, hitting an another ship with a shield, boucing off, and hitting and destroying someone else.

I don't think I could reproduce it for the life of me.

Timezone
    GMT + 8
    PSN ID
    KIGO1987