Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: error with ship going slowly.

  1. #1

    Default error with ship going slowly.

    Ive had a problem where I landed and my ship despite pressing the x button wont go faster than 23 miles/h and its not till Ive passed this section that it speeds up, is that because the section of the track is uphill and its meant to be like that or is my x button failing me(which I fear)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    backroom
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Which track/run?
    Which ship?
    Which speed class?
    Which game mode?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Le Havre. FFF team base
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Asayyeah -OFW-
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    23 mph : that is, imho, a faulty X button you got ( even in venom you can t go that slow), if your psp' guarantee has expired, you should open it and clean it : google youtube if you want a video tutorial.

    Btw welcome to the site davidoneill

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    On my PC, usually on these forums
    PSN ID
    humangoogle -OFW-
    Posts
    638

    Default

    reminds me of a really weird pure bug I had, started a race, vineta k, vector, and all the ships were going really slow, about 100mph I think, anyway, I managed to get to just before you come out of the second tunnel, and lost all my ship power, the lot, minimal steering, no engines, so my ship starts to turn round, then when I face the wall, the ship shoots off, going through the wall and off into the distance, the psp freezes, top half of the screen black, bottom half white, my ship a tiny glowing blue dot on the horizon, then I looked at the speedo: 2451kph in vector, wow...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    backroom
    Posts
    226

    Default

    I have done some experimenting and if you hold down accelarate and have both airbrakes active, then you go at about 23 KM/H (not mph)

    In other words, it is not necessarily the X button at fault here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default

    Is it likely that the pilot would be holding the brakes whilst pressing the accelerator, yet not notice he's doing this?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    backroom
    Posts
    226

    Default

    It depends what button configuration he's using or there's a fault with the airbrake button(s)!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    9,850

    Default

    Have any of you ever seen a fault with the airbrake buttons?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga USA
    Timezone
    GMT -5
    PSN ID
    VagabondArts
    Posts
    103

    Default

    are psp's known for failing x buttons?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    backroom
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Animagic: I don't have a clue

    Lance: As I said, it depends what the configuration is, if he is using a custom configuration he could be using a single airbrake style with accelarate as X still. If as Animagic said there is a risk of failure with certain buttons, this could have occured

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •