Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: (GLITCH) How to play D Class (venom) on 2048 tracks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    445

    Default How to Play D class on Single race/Time Trial/Speed lap in Racebox (works in online too)

    NOTE: don't try to switch from 2048 to HD with A+. it will load the track no problem, but it messes up the game


    How to do

    Go to racebox
    Select Venom on HD, then switch to 2048 and continue within a few frames.



    if succesful, you will notice the global records are different from C class

    there are also leaderboards, but they are not accessable in records menu... but they do work, im rank 1 on queens mall on single race D

    Video showing the glitch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1CkTf8QOQo

    note: don't try to glitch it to make detonator or zone battle playable on 2048, both modes will crash the game the second loading screen appears

    this glitch does work in online for Venom class in 2048
    Last edited by Racingfan; 23rd August 2017 at 06:40 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    maybe it's possible to access sol with this way for the lower classes ? can you do a tutorial video ,showing exactly how to do it ?
    Last edited by JFthebestJan; 2nd August 2017 at 07:55 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    445

    Default

    No, i tried but its locked on D class as well

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    maybe this is a possible way to access the 'pure 4' tracks for TT/SL/SR when you switch to HD/Fury?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    445

    Default

    how super phantom looks on hd fury tracks

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PGNMCyXES8




    - - - Updated - - -

    i can try and look. i wonder if this is a step to making hd fury ships playable on 2048... but after this super phantom video im not expecting it lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    this works like a charm xD i tried detonator on 2048 , but that crashes the game

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    445

    Default

    are you sure it was actually detonator and not tournament? i tried it with detonator, but it directs to tournament when doing it then it crashed the game, it said "loading vineta k 1/0" after picking a 2048 ship then it crashed at start of loading screen

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bradbury Building
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    JFthebestJan
    Posts
    876

    Default

    yep, was detonator, tried zone battle as well, but that redirect you to normal zone mode ...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    445

    Default

    Gameplay of altima on D class using this glitch

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1CkTf8QOQo

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Timezone
    GMT + 4
    PSN ID
    Som_Shm
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Woah, i never really hought of Glitches in WipEout. Man, this really makes me wish WipEout had a larger Fanbase. If we had a larger one there would be a higher chance of Discovering new and Exciting Glitches. Hmmm, i guess the Website could use a Glitch Thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •