Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 177

Thread: OMEGA COLLECTION - Glitches and Troubleshooting Report Page

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,237

    Default

    That was John McLaughlin, he's a senior producer at Sony XDEV

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Just noticed a possibly glitch for 2048 leaderboard

    the first race, empire climb leaderboard

    the time 3.06.78 was with feisar speed, but he only got half the pads of what i have, i also tested this with a feisar speed, and i was 2 seconds behind, now if i only had 30 pads, it be 5-7 seconds slower

    my guess is its the lap 1 glitch, its a very rare random glitch that can end a race/TT after one lap when in reality its 2-10.

    im going to send you a pm for more info about this glitch. its that 1 lap glitch or some glitch that shows it wasnt the ship he used and speed pads counter was broken but i doubt it

    some feedback

    Racebox 2048 + online 2048

    The default laps should be
    C: 2-3
    B: 2-3
    A: 3-4
    A+ 4-5

    Compare this to HD, 2048 races can double the time it takes to finish on HD

    on captical reach A, it took me 4 minutes to end which was crazy

    Bombs should have a lower expire time, from 20 to 5 or 10 seconds, its very annoying when you hit a bomb from last lap, because theres no warning or anything, and now its way harder to see bombs compared to PS3 version

    There should be a global search in lobby list that includes all regions.

  3. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Racingfan View Post
    Just noticed a possibly glitch for 2048 leaderboard

    the first race, empire climb leaderboard

    the time 3.06.78 was with feisar speed, but he only got half the pads of what i have, i also tested this with a feisar speed, and i was 2 seconds behind, now if i only had 30 pads, it be 5-7 seconds slower

    my guess is its the lap 1 glitch, its a very rare random glitch that can end a race/TT after one lap when in reality its 2-10.

    im going to send you a pm for more info about this glitch. its that 1 lap glitch or some glitch that shows it wasnt the ship he used and speed pads counter was broken but i doubt it

    some feedback

    Racebox 2048 + online 2048

    The default laps should be
    C: 2-3
    B: 2-3
    A: 3-4
    A+ 4-5

    This one is really interesting to us - how do we think this may be happening?

    Important: If *anyone* has ever had this 1 lap issue please remember that by default your PS4 records gameplay, if you hit the "Share" button, you can save the video... once you have that video, it can easily be shared with us (or uploaded to youtube etc) - for us to find bugs, usually, it's about what the user has done a long time *before* the bug

    Are there every any instances of people doing this exploit intentionally?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Wales
    PSN ID
    Justice_Curtains
    Posts
    51

    Default

    So I have a minor bug to report: On Chengou Project Forward, the roof above the tunnel after the drop stop rendering whilst its still visible (IE whilst still in midair from the jump) There also a similar issue on Modesto Heights forward after the bridge, exactly at the hairpin corner.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    random glitch but extremely rare. i sent you a pm about this glitch from vita version and what he said for it to happen.

    Im going to pm this guy and see what he says.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Timezone
    GMT + 1
    PSN ID
    Apple-Guy-Cipher
    Posts
    1,837

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chalovak View Post
    This is how 2048 campaign grid could look if it was inline with the overall HD/Fury interface design:
    *snip*

    What do you think?
    Too convoluted imo, I'd personally just have the 2048, 2049 & 2050 screens open up their respective grid with the essential information horizontally at the bottom (Game Mode, Track, Speed, Laps (Progress is already indicated by the grey, yellow or green icon on the geometry itself)), where selecting one of the races gives you more info about the objectives as well as the top 5 or 8 leaderboards (similar to 2048 on vita, but all in 1 screen (if it fits))

    I enjoyed the leaderboards for campaign events being right there to look at (on vita), instead of having to go to the leaderboards manually to go and check it
    Although I'm not certain if campaign leaderboards feel more important than multiplayer leaderboards to me (Read that the multiplayer ones had to make room for the campaign ones), as after playing the campaign once, i rarely ever went back to it (really only when people requested help for plati) and most of my time was spent in multiplayer with other pilots, where it was always nice to see you improved your "PB" (personal best) and noticed that you were becoming a better pilot.


    regarding your first post:
    I like your eye for detail ;-)
    And I too would be happy to see an option to turn off pickup voices. If they are displayed on screen, they're not essential (although displaying would have to happen faster, as there's a bit of a delay), and turning them off makes for a calmer racing experience (with incoming weaps & pickups being voiced, it is a continuous on-going of announcements, which makes it feel a little hectic in my opinion)
    Last edited by Cipher; 7th June 2017 at 07:10 PM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Timezone
    GMT + 3
    PSN ID
    chalovak
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Thanks, Cipher. I agree, it does look a little bit convoluted because of the number of events in one grid. Still, it imitates the HD/Fury interface, which was the point of my fourth... erm.. point.))

    Anyway, found another glitch. It's in the control section of option menu. For some reason the game sees R1 as R2, L1 as L2 and vice versa.
    Like most of us I use R2 and L2 for airbrakes. For some reason the default settings were different: L1 and R1 for airbrakes. So I went to options, changed the settings to R2 and L2, and look what screen showed me:
    Attachment 10732

    R1 for right airbrake, L1 for left airbrake.
    Although I pressed R2 and L2 to set the controls for airbrakes earlier. But if I press L1 or R1 the game will show me that I pressed L2 and R2 respectively.
    Games mixes this buttons up a bit. Weird.

    UPD. Seems it happens only during Remote Play on Mac. So, meh.
    It feels like the app thinks that you are using PS Vita instead of a DS4, hence the glitch.
    Last edited by chalovak; 8th June 2017 at 05:29 AM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    PSN ID
    feisar_2097
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Weapon hints on doesnt work in 2048 online

    2048 leaderboards in campaign just show one page... you cant scroll down pages

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Stockport, UK
    PSN ID
    Snakenator1
    Posts
    1,059

    Default

    I've found that a minor bug that existed in HD/Fury on the PS3 has carried over to omega Collection, its nothing significant but it really bothers me

    Sometimes when playing online if you choose FEISAR Fury's zone Battle skin, the game will instead think you've chosen the HD FEISAR. There have been several occasions now where I pick my favourite skin for my FEISAR (Zone Battle skin) and upon loading into a online race I have the HD FEISAR instead!

    I don't know if it only affects FEISAR or any of the other teams, but its rather inconveniencing going into a race with a ship I didn't want to use.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Timezone
    GMT + 3
    PSN ID
    chalovak
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Minor stuff regarding audio.

    There is no accompanying SFX when track colour and speed class change in any Zone event of 2048, only voice that announce a new class can be heard.
    This also applies to a track "shivering" effect which happens when all the dots next to the title of the current class are filled.

    Superminor thing: in HD/Fury Zone mode "Subsonic" class is only announced by a male this time around, when in PS3 it was announced by both female and male voices. Which was really super uber cool. Still, in Omega both voices says "Mach 1" and "Supersonic" together.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •