Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Wipeout 3 SE copies for sale?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default Wipeout 3 SE copies for sale?

    So after getting WipEout as a ps1 classic, I decided to complete the entire franchise in order. Now, I've completed Wipeout, and Wipeout xl. (I now have a nervous break down when I hear the words "silverstream" and "spilskinanke.") Anyway, my point is, I need wipeout 3 se. I've searched, and I cant seem to find any copies for sale. If anyone knows of any copies for sale, please let me know. Maybe an emulator?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK
    PSN ID
    Hellfire_WZ
    Posts
    3,240

    Default

    There's a few for sale on Ebay UK if you're willing to import, but they're not cheap.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Silly me. When I posted this, I did so little research that I didn't even bother to check the UK amazon. I had totally forgotten about this thread until you replied. (exams are coming up so my concentration is elsewhere) Anyway, my new plan is to use a boot disk to play it on my ps2 slim. Does anyone have a recommendation? I've been thinking about gameshark...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Quick question: does wipout 3 se have a language select screen? An answer sooner rather than later would be greatly appreciated

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Greece
    Timezone
    GMT + 2
    PSN ID
    manolis_angel
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Yes, the first time you play the game or if it doesn't load a savefile.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Ok thanks! We've messaged a seller on ebay who dosent have the US as a shipping location. Hopefully they will ship it to us and we can have it soon!

    EDIT: the reason I asked was we are buying one from italy, and the case was in italian.
    Last edited by PureSpeed7; 16th May 2017 at 09:52 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Greece
    Timezone
    GMT + 2
    PSN ID
    manolis_angel
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Good luck and happy grinding.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Timezone
    GMT + 10
    PSN ID
    blackwiggle
    Posts
    3,871

    Default

    I'm just wondering if the copy you receive will be a PAL /European copy, not a NTSC/USA one, if so you might have problems with it not playing back on a NTSC / USA based PS2
    Not a problem if using a emulator on a PC

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default

    It will be a PAL copy, as se only came out in europe. I will use gameshark lite (which came in a few days ago) to run it. I have made sure the tv I will be using can handle a 50 hz signal. The weird thing is you have to hold all the shoulder buttons and start and select to boot gameshark lite on a ps2, or it will only play the audio. The only thing I am waiting on now is the actual game itself, as overseas shipping is taking ages.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Texas, U.S.A
    Timezone
    GMT -6
    PSN ID
    PS3/PS4: GolfKilo11 PSVITA: RPK111
    Posts
    125

    Default

    It came in today, and after some tinkering, I got it to work. My only problem is the screen seems to be shifted to the right and up, so that I can't see my sheild energy. I've tried positioning the screen in the options, but it won't go to the area I need it in. Any solutions?

    EDIT: Also, the music won't play. (I'm using my phone to play a playlist of this game's music while I race.)
    Last edited by PureSpeed7; 20th May 2017 at 10:04 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •