PDA

View Full Version : YAY I have a 1 record on the prototype track...

Pirhana59
28th April 2003, 11:40 AM
That was so random, I just looked at Lap Records on Vector for Ls101 and I have first place..I have only updated my times once and i already hold a top spot...I'm so excited!!!

:D

-pirhana59

Brother Laz
28th April 2003, 11:44 AM
Anyone actually races that track on that speed? :)

Now Manor Top on Phantom class? :)

Pirhana59
28th April 2003, 02:30 PM
sorryy... :( I wasn't trying to break any records...It just randomly happened. That was when I started playing.Next i'll do it on Rapier or Phantom...sheesh... :roll:

-pirhana59 (somewhat discouraged)

P.S Break my record then...

infoxicated
28th April 2003, 02:43 PM
Actually, it is the way to go, I think.

Knowing that I wasn't going to beat the Al Sartwell's of the world at Phantom, I decided to make Manortop "my house" at the lower speeds.

It worked out really well... except that I have a faster laptime for Rapier than I do at Phantom for Manortop! duh!

Honestly, if you cant beat the speed freaks and their NegCons then drop down a level or two where the NegCon isn't a factor. :)

xEik
28th April 2003, 03:19 PM
I think you did some kind of error.
Your race record is 2:21.26 and a lap record of 34.10 seconds? :roll:
Assuming first lap is the slowest it would mean that first lap took you 1:47.16 and after that you did a lap in 34.10. That's what I call recover from a bad start. Three times faster :o .
Doublecheck the records on your memory card. I don't doubt of your honesty but I remember that my first post in WipeoutZone forums two years ago was to apologise after realising I had messed it up the first time I had input my records. That was the only time I've been ahead of Al Startwell. ;)

PRACTICE LEADS TO PERFECTION !

Pirhana59
28th April 2003, 04:42 PM
that might be...though I hope not...But I'll check my card and update tonight..thanks for the heads up

Task
28th April 2003, 05:18 PM