PDA

View Full Version : 2v2 Competition

onlykpop
30th November 2011, 11:06 PM
Hi all!

So I am new to this wipeout forum and am still getting use to it, so forgive me if I sound like I don't know what im talking about. :|

Me and my friend ozzy were wondering if anyone would be interested in a 2v2 competition.

Here is what I had in mind:

-2 teams
-all tracks forward and reverse
-Team mates do not attack eachother
-If either team mate is in the lead and wins the race that is a win for the team
-No changing team mates unless you absolutely have to
-No slowing down to attack your opponent (i have seen many people do this).

-5 points per win (so each race is a 5 point race)

If this actually works to make it fair I am only opening the competition to pilots LEVELS 40-70.

COMPETITION WILL TAKE PLACE IN DECEMBER DEPENDING IF THIS WORKS OR NOT!

IF ANYONE HAS ANYTHING THEY WOULD LIKE TO ADD TO THIS TO MAKE IT MORE FAIR IN ANYWAY PLEASE GIVE ME ADVICE! I AM OPEN TO ANY CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM :) :) :)

SoA_Booney
30th November 2011, 11:36 PM
i like the idea man, a nice 2v2 competition will be good fun :) only problems i see is the levels limit on the participants, surely the more the merrier? surely it would be moe fun racing with the so called elite pilots too :) also with the points, why not just play it in a tournament fashion and count the overall points? this way teams wont be simpy one player specific if one is always winning but it will be a team effort to win :)
apart from that it sounds cool :)

Oryx Crake
1st December 2011, 12:12 AM
Well boon, to be fair the online level doesn't really count for much. those who're really good at online level 90+ were most likely very good at online level 65 too. To be honest though that only gives more credence to your argument.

I don't mind having a decent lower limit though as that would possibly rid you of newbies. On the other hand you'd most likely not find many people on here with an online level below 35.