PDA

View Full Version : Developing W'O game - Suggestions/comments

feisar rocket
12th May 2011, 09:53 PM
Yo, ever had some ideas W'O should have? POST--IT--HERE! Some suggestions may be used in making our game. Wanna help? Great! Check out 'Let's make a wipeout game, this time for real' right here, under W'O future! You can also give tips or tell us a great game to base it on! All righty then, let's get to it!

slow-train
13th May 2011, 06:08 PM
for starters you need to get rid of weapons like quake! they take absolutely no skill to use n slow everybody down,total noob weapon,i absorb them most of the time cause they are just nasty!!! get rid of pilot assist,at least for online gameplay! n most of all,make it glitch free;)

feisar rocket
14th May 2011, 01:17 AM
...get rid of quake...get rid of pilot assist...make it glitch free1. We don't even have quake seted up so IDK about that.
2. Pilot Assist may not be used.
3. Glitches might be hard to get rid of you know? It may be glitch-y but updates will be available.

F.E.I.S.A.R
14th May 2011, 03:05 AM
I wonder if shortcuts may be availalble in SOME tracks,not all. If there is,make it in such a way that they are not game-breaking and maybe have some trick shortcuts such that the set route is shorter than the trick shortcut.

Slacker
14th May 2011, 10:15 PM
Get rid of quake?!? Blasphemy, that's been a part of wipeout for 14 glorious years and it better not be going anywhere.

I'll simply reiterate what I said in the "Rumor of new wipeout..." thread: