PDA

View Full Version : Mpa!

slow-train
28th April 2011, 10:20 PM
Is it just me! or has anyone else came to realize in this past week. that they have developed a serious addiction to wipeouthd multiplayer online racing??? i reckon i must try about 20 times a day to login to psn lol
anyway i dont know the correct name for this condition so im calling it multi player addiction or MPA :dizzy
for me its a case of wanting what i cant have
any comments on how some of you hardcore online racers feel?
also i must add that i have been playing wipeouthd online since october 2008,so its not like its a new fad for me!

blackwiggle
29th April 2011, 02:45 AM
I forget where, [probably in either the WO3 or 2097 sections] somebody posted how it was possible for two people with PC's running emulation software to play online multiplayer of the old wipeouts.
You both need a copy of the same games obviously.
You appear as two player spilt screen on each others screens, sort of like the old LINK cable set up's of back then, but each player is online instead of in the same room.
It wasn't posted that long ago, a few months tops.

greenymac
29th April 2011, 03:00 AM
Yeah, Im definitely missing multiplayer, but in the meantime Ive been doig tracks over and over on phantom elite, especially theones i dont like. Hoping when PSN comes back online I will have improved another notch or two.

ID_7of9
29th April 2011, 07:54 AM
Is it just me! or has anyone else came to realize in this past week. that they have developed a serious addiction to wipeouthd multiplayer online racing??? i reckon i must try about 20 times a day to login to psn lol
anyway i dont know the correct name for this condition so im calling it multi player addiction or MPA :dizzy
for me its a case of wanting what i cant have
any comments on how some of you hardcore online racers feel?
also i must add that i have been playing wipeouthd online since october 2008,so its not like its a new fad for me!