PDA

View Full Version : Thaïland

Asayyeah
1st February 2011, 04:55 PM
I could have posted it into the WZ mini-convention thread but 'sadly' it's not a wipeout related trip ( my first one for a long time !!)
I am glad to be invited for almost a month by friends who are living in Bangkok.
It's my first time in Asia and i am looking forward to meet one of the smiliest people of the world.
One of my friend, Pascal, has been working in the same insurance firm as I did 20 years ago, he decided to change from countrie and move to Asia before finding the right place in Thailand where he met his current girlfriend Muï.
I am going to join them in Bangkok then follow our other friends in a fishers citie 200 kms near for 5 days , go back to bangkok to feel the air of this impressive citie and get a plane to south islands : kha pha ngam, kho phi phi, kha sa mui for a bloody amazing fortnight.

If you want to share your previous Thaïland experience, feel free to post, I would be very happy to know your feelings about this country. If you got tips or cool stories, please share them.

I m moving from 3rd feb to 2nd march

Temet
1st February 2011, 05:46 PM
Good trip my friend!!!!
I will be happy to hear you share your memories in few months ;)

KGB
1st February 2011, 05:49 PM
Cool, I spent about 4 weeks there back in 93. I can honestly say it was the strangest experience of my life.

Bangkok is just nuts - the heat, smell, traffic and sheer noise is overpowering. The famous place where all backpackers went then was Khao San Road. Full of bars and strip joints all waiting to take your money off you. You have to go Asa :)

Took a train down south and got on a boat for Koh Phangan, just in time for one of the Full Moon Parties :D. Speed mixed into drinks was what everyone was doing back then as I think you could legally buy it over the counter there. Mushroom Omelettes, and E, what a mixture!. It took me a week to sort my head out after that.