PDA

View Full Version : Audio Problems with WOHD?

Kryowing
23rd July 2010, 09:28 PM
Whenever i'm playing Wipeout, for some odd reason, my audio just stops. Everything else works fine, no lags or glitches. I even replaced my HDMI cable, just in case that was the problem. Does anyone else have the same problem? :|

Darkdrium777
23rd July 2010, 09:37 PM
I would make sure that your audio output settings on the PS3 XMB are set appropriately. Some settings may not be supported by your sound system.
I would try going strictly stereo first, and then moving up from there. I'm not an expert though so best to wait for one who knows about this problem already. ;)
Good luck anyways.

DreamyElf
24th July 2010, 07:18 AM
no kryowing you are not the only one...
it happens to me sometimes, maybe it's because the ps3 is overheating...?:dizzy

Kryowing
26th August 2010, 08:25 AM
I should hope not... i always brag to my xbox 360 fanboy friends about how Ps3's dont overheat... that would be a real bummer.

mikrucio
26th August 2010, 12:41 PM
yeah after a while the Menu music (doesnt matter which one) will start skipping for me. But everything else is ok.

billychanxtr33m
26th August 2010, 07:52 PM
is it just wipeout or is all the audio gone? a while ago a patch of HD screwed up the audio on my system and i had to reformat

mikrucio
27th August 2010, 11:41 PM
actually once in a while my custom music does not work.
Very rare but. Happened the other day. I was wondering why I was piloting so well when i realised there was no musical distractions...

icarasDragon
27th August 2010, 11:54 PM
It's really nothing much but sometimes in a Zone mode track the game and the music will lag... but not the SFX

blackwiggle
28th August 2010, 12:22 AM
It's been happening since the system software got an update in sound settings that allows for multiple audio out at the same time.