PDA

View Full Version : EVE online

TorquedSoul
24th March 2010, 06:01 PM
I just started playing with this a couple days ago. It looks like a pretty good game.

Anyone here playing it?

DrMannevond
24th March 2010, 07:32 PM
I played the trial, and I really liked it, I just didn't have the patience or time to get involved. The game is complex, to put it mildly. I might reconsider when Dust 514 comes out, a Battlefield-ish scifi shooter that takes place in the same universe, so if you're playing EVE and want to take over a planet you hire a bunch of mercenaries to do it for you in Dust 514.:p

TorquedSoul
25th March 2010, 02:08 AM
Dust 514 is one of the reason I am willing to invest the time EVE.

I'm really interested in how the game mechanics are going to work integrating the FPS into this MMO strategy game. It could end up being one of the best game systems out there.

SenGoku81
25th March 2010, 04:06 PM
A friend of mine plays [E.V.E.] once in a while, it looks like a very immense and in-depth game with lots of detail to lose yourself in. I particularly like the look of the game, having not actually played any myself, the visuals as your ship jumps from one system to another or through a gate left me gobsmacked the first time I saw them and still do. They've managed to capture the vastness of space extremely well and you get quite the sense of scale.

When I invest in a proper bit of hardware for some hardcore gaming I'll be joining my mate there, maybe you too?

YouAreFubar
25th March 2010, 08:58 PM
I loved the trial, but I dont like paying for subscription games because my game time can be sporadic at best. One space game I am looking out for at the moment is Black Prophecy (http://www.blackprophecy.com/), the beta starts April (apply now!) and it looks pretty sweet. Its an online MMO and as far as I understand it, no subscription!

DrMannevond
27th March 2010, 01:17 AM