PDA

View Full Version : best FEISAR alternatives?

karsten_beoulve
10th September 2009, 07:37 AM
I'm quite a FEISAR fan, but racing online with it puts you quite at a disadvantage, expecially in non twisty tracks... it's annoying to get taken over on a straight line after you got a big advantage on the preceding turns... :?

So i'm starting to think about other crafts... What are your suggestions? I love FEISAR handling, but i would like to get out of the pack a little faster... you know an early missle can really ruin your race early on...

what are your suggestions?

karsten

PS: i'm by no means an expert player! so i guess piranha is a no-no :donut

MrBrinkles
10th September 2009, 07:47 AM
I had the same, so i switched to Goteki 45. In my opinion it has the same feel, but i guess this is really a personal thing. Goteki 45 isn't much faster then Feisar but it has the best thrust, so as long as you BR and hit all the boost pads you will keep up and may also win ;) I also learned to race with Icaras, didn't take me that long to get used to it, allthough it is different from Feisar ;) I'm trying to get the Elite Campaign Legend trophy so i had to learn to race with Icaras i guess.

Vartazian
10th September 2009, 08:36 AM
If You worried about Weapon Colision.

Goteki 45. You lose that handling boost and its one fo the slower crafts but You can take more time on turns and the thrust will make up for it in turns.

Connavar
10th September 2009, 08:57 AM
Get the FURY FEISAR alternative and the problems are gone!

Seriously on Phantom, FEISAR+ is an awesome ship, I'm using it right now
because I need a good handling (since I forgot the timings a bit) and in fact
it's doing great even on tracks like Anulpha Pass.

About the acceleration ... it's 8/10 I believe => very good.

karsten_beoulve
10th September 2009, 09:05 AM
i do use fury feisar, but so far i mainly race on venom and flash... on rapier only if there's no choice...

Cerium
10th September 2009, 09:16 AM