PDA

View Full Version : Last second maneuvre (tapping L2 R2 twice)

Yozim
20th August 2009, 10:32 PM
Im a completely noob at this awsome game, trying to play with the pilot assist off. Wondering if you Wipeout Pro's uses the last second maneuvre much in like sharp steep corners? As i said.. completely noob :o

multibodydynamics
20th August 2009, 10:39 PM
Yes, A LOT! :lol

Aeroracer
20th August 2009, 10:44 PM
side shift rules.

you can use it before ..during or after the corner.Even if you can take corner without use side shift to reduce racing line distance.

Talk to problems solver on sterring and corners he can do 141 levels on the zone:)

Yozim
20th August 2009, 10:58 PM
141 L's on Zone?!? Wow.. definetly better than me there.. :dizzy But anyway.. thanx for quick answering.. This IS a great forum.. :)

Aeroracer
20th August 2009, 11:01 PM
thats ok..any problems just ask and another player is sure to help you:)

Hellfire_WZ
20th August 2009, 11:11 PM
Yep, sideshifting is pretty much a requirement for tackling sharp corners on Phantom class and also really helps refine your racing line. Have a look at some of my video tutorials in the FAQ thread, there's a few good examples in some of them :)

Yozim
20th August 2009, 11:19 PM
Thanx alot Hellfire.. i'll definetly have a look at your vids in faq.. thanx again.. you guys rocks :)

AG-wolf
21st August 2009, 03:35 AM
Try using the L1/R1 buttons for airbrakes... the triggers tend to wear out over time, and with constant use in a game like Wipeout, their death comes that much quicker :P Plus I personally find it easier to pull off side-shifts; the buttons feel more responsive than the triggers and my fingers don't slip off.

IH8YOU
21st August 2009, 07:08 AM
Ditto the remarks about moving your airbrakes from L2 R2 to L1 R1. The top buttons are a lot snappier, and make side-shifting easier.