PDA

View Full Version : Track collision talk

Aeroracer
14th August 2009, 02:06 AM
When im racing and for example on ubermall i do the turbo+BR on the hill through the doorway and hit one of the cute little pot plants as i fly past and bounce directly backwards off it and fall backwards in slow motion..

Im no scientist but im sure a massive ship traveling at 800Km/h would demolish any pot plant.:nod:nod

There are many silly little plants and signs on the tracks that appear defy physics and can repel anything.

I would prefer it if they had no collisions and you could go through them like on other racers or even better they blow up when you hit them.

I have no problem with real obstacles that can catch you out such as tunnel edge on VK do for instance, i just think some of the obstacles are questionable:nod

Whats everyone else opinion on these type of obstacles.

What are your opinions

IH8YOU
14th August 2009, 02:11 AM
I believe the Ubermall plants are made by Triakis.

This is why they are indestructible.

I made a badge for what you did - it's called "extreme gardening". :)

Aeroracer
14th August 2009, 02:20 AM
Lol...now you have explained i am happy.:nod:nod i knew there had to be a rational explanation.

Thx for gardening badge.

djKyoto
14th August 2009, 03:54 AM
All I can remember in my head atm in reguards to the thread title is oolpro punting me of Sol 2 beautifully into the wild yonder earlier on.

Kyonshi
14th August 2009, 04:01 AM
One of the most obvious off-track launcher collision is the classical hair-pin on Chenghou. I got my weekly session earlier today as i carefully took the curve, only to be slammed in by a reckless noob and graciously been thrown out of it. Splendid.

:bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb :bomb

darkfaerytales
14th August 2009, 06:49 AM
Im no scientist but im sure a massive ship traveling at 800Km/h would demolish any pot plant.:nod:nod

oh you can bet it