PDA

View Full Version : my new wipeout edge game idea

Aeroracer
6th August 2009, 09:15 PM
My Wipeout

This is my first attempt at this…So no laughing.
These are my ideas for a new Wipeout game..

I’ll call it Wipeout Edge

Changes and additions will be as follows

Weapon pads will go and will be replaced with weapon slots on ships. Ships will have to arm themselves before the race begins.
Bigger ships have more weapon slots than smaller ships but will suffer with poorer handling.
Big weapons take up more slots than smaller weapons
Players can save their favourite configuration of weapons so they can jump straight into a game without having to arm their ship.
Weapons are hot keyed to either stick or d-pad

Shields won’t protect the ship against all weapons maybe things like plasma and quake
For rockets the only way to defend would be to fire a decoy out of the ship to detonate it. This will make defence more reliant on reflexes and picking the right defence for the right attack.

Pilots have hand gun and new mini-mode in game play is drive by shooting where you can shoot from the side of your ship and try to kill off the pilot. It would have to be really hard to do but if successful you get to eliminate the racer straight away. When you drive beside the other racer you can use a side view button and manual aim your gun and shoot the pilot dead.

Custom ships and upgrades.

Loyalty points replaced with money to buy new custom parts

Each team has multiple pilots.
You choose your ship and your pilot each pilot will slightly affect the way the ship performs.

Example pick pilot A and weapons have more chance of a hit
Pick pilot B and barrel rolls are easier to pull off.

You can have custom pilots and maybe they can gain experience from being used to play.

Ships get ship damage which can be seen with bits falling of ship. Performance is affected with great damage.

Tracks