PDA

View Full Version : Player inconsistency

bik3rluke
27th July 2009, 05:29 PM
Sometimes I log on WipEout HD and I feel that I'm a very good pilot, but other times I just can't stay off the wall and finish last pretty much every time. Am I alone or does anyone else suffer with this problem?

yeldar2097
27th July 2009, 05:34 PM
come last in every race today :(
or maybe that's normal...

IDReaper
27th July 2009, 05:40 PM
I get that too. I find that although there is a high degree of practice and skill involved in wipeout that sometimes my set up for a turn is just wrong and sometimes it's just bad luck. Or Rubix pushing me over the Modesto wall:naughty

SaturnReturn
27th July 2009, 05:42 PM
This thread isn't what I thought it was going to be. With such a poor title, people who want to sympathise with you might not be able to find it. I can totally see the point for the thread below.

http://www.wipeoutzone.com/forum/showthread.php?p=140205#post140205

Anyway, it happens to all of us. We have good days and bad. It probably helps to warm up with some Time Trial or something to really get into it and focus. But then if your first few online races, you get destroyed, then focus is gone very quickly. If you're finding you suck, go do something else for a while, then come back and start over. Alternatively, if you're doing single races and thinking you suck, you might just not be winning any. Try a tournament and you might feel better because consistently coming third could win it for you, whereas in single races, you would feel crap because you never won a race.

bik3rluke
27th July 2009, 05:51 PM
I was writing another thread and forgot to change that title -- my apologies. I would edit but it won't let me.

Rubix42
27th July 2009, 07:26 PM