PDA

View Full Version : Elite Difficulty seems easier now

Hacker X
25th July 2009, 04:42 PM
Is it just me, or is Elite more playable now? Before, I had to struggle just to get 5th or 4th place, but now I'm actually getting 1st place! It definately is MUCH more enjoyable now, and is more balanced for veteran players. I've been playing since 1996, and all but gave up on the hair pulling Elite difficulty before, as you could only win almost by luck. Now granted, its still no walk in the park, but it is now easier to move up through the positions from 8th to 1st then it was before.

I actually blew through the first 3 HD tracks on Phantom Elite with almost no issues in Racebox. Now I'm playing through Fury on all Elite and will go back into HD Campaign and finish those all as well.

Anybody else notice the difference? I'm a happy pilot now!

Edit: FYI, I'm using the new Qirex Fury craft.

Sausehuhn
25th July 2009, 04:56 PM
I could imagine that it is caused by the more powerful ship stats compared to the original HD ships?

Hacker X
25th July 2009, 05:00 PM
I was thinking that too, but when you pick a Fury craft, the other craft are Fury craft as well, as they have red exhaust instead of blue, but it still may be the issue. Either way, it makes for a more balanced Extreme Wipeout difficulty.

TheFrostE
25th July 2009, 05:32 PM
i find myself burning through elite golds on fury MUCH faster than in HD...but ive gotten better since then ne ways...and plus with fury all the tracks are still old remakes and everything so i went into it knowing the tracks already as well as eliminator mode

Rapier Racer
26th July 2009, 08:35 PM
I thought it was harder when using a Fury ship, they seemed even more trigger happy than before.

Aeroracer
26th July 2009, 08:59 PM
time goes on and you are just better at the game now.take the credit and be happy:)

billychanxtr33m
26th July 2009, 09:46 PM