PDA

View Full Version : Well I suck at this game.

HorizonShadow
24th July 2009, 11:28 PM
Got Wipeout at release because I was in love with the games on PSP before mine broke and recently got the Fury add-on to try and get myself back into it.

So far... Even novice races give me a little bit of challenge. (meaning a get a bronze every once and awhile in career)

It's kinda weird though, I played with my friend here on the highest speed class and elite... and we placed 1st and 2nd.. But I can't play single player worth anything. (or online for that matter)

so WHO wants to gimmie some tips! =D

(I'm actually good at the 3 new modes.. thats bout it)

tileon
24th July 2009, 11:35 PM
yes you suck but It's ok we need guys like you to fluff up our egos more. :)

Nah, kidding! You have to try again and again and learn tracks by heart and it works out. Do you know there's a trophy for being a total noob and loosing with minimum difficulty and pilot assist? (or such)

IDReaper
24th July 2009, 11:43 PM
I suggest jumping into speed lap with the settings of your choice(Pilot Assist off) and simply do laps till you find what feels right. Atleast that's what I do. Make sure you find a ship that fits your style as well, makes a big difference.

HorizonShadow
24th July 2009, 11:44 PM
yes you suck but It's ok we need guys like you to fluff up our egos more. :)

Nah, kidding! You have to try again and again and learn tracks by heart and it works out. Do you know there's a trophy for being a total noob and loosing with minimum difficulty and pilot assist? (or such)

I know one track inside out and backwards...
Whichever the beat zico trophy is for.. I've done that tracks hundreds of times trying to get that trophy.. :turd

Aeroracer
24th July 2009, 11:45 PM
want to get good.

1 turn off pilot assist
2 goto speed lap
3 keep playing on venom till you can do a perfect lap and hit all the speed pads on the racing line and barrel roll when you jump